We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living Room
fully-equipped kitchen and large dining table.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
super-comfy bed with high-quality bed-linen
Living Room
large windows for plenty of natural light
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom is located away from the road so is very quiet.
The Master Bedroom
Double sofa-bed, comfortably sleeps 2 adults.
The Master Bedroom
Great wine shops just down the road.
The Master Bedroom
IMG 0788
The Master Bedroom
Facade
Half Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Half Bathroom
Entrance
the best pastries and baguettes in Paris, just around the corner.
Living Room
Half Bathroom
View
View
Kitchen area
toilet
Living area
Half Bathroom
view from the front window
Marche du Montorgueil
Street
Stylish bathroom with large walk-in shower.
Kitchen
comfortable double sofa-bed
Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chong Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly amazing place!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Maïté & Suraya are superb. No hassle at all to deal with them. Fast, efficient and sincere. The location is great, close to several metro stations, the nearest Sentier station is just 170m away. The interior is exactly the same as advertised. We have four adults, two sleeping in the room and two in the living room with sofa bed, but don't worry it is just too comfy until you don't realize that you are sleeping in the living room! My friends and I we all are very happy with our stay here. Awesome!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Dear Yen, thanks for having taken the time to write a review. We are so happy you had a good time, appreciated the place, the location and our services.
Happy 2014 !
Kate, Patrick, Maïté and Suraya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stlouisMO...
st louis MO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable; good location”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Check-in went really well with the charming & efficient manager, Maite. The apartment was quiet, clean, comfortable, and located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from 2 different Metro stations. Great recommendations for restaurants and markets in a book in the apartment. We'd stay there again, certainly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2013
Dear Dorothy,

Thanks for having taken the time to write a review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, its many possibilities and details we work on to make it the best possible.
Have nice holidays.
Best
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmGem2013
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Style, charm, comfort and a fabulous location!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From booking to check-in and check-out, we had a wonderful experience of Rue de Clery. Maite was extremely friendly and helpful prior to our arrival - with prompt and friendly responses to questions via email, and being happy to meet us at the apartment earlier than normal check-in so that we could drop our bags off after an early flight. She ran us through everything in the apartment, provided us with some great tips on the best times to visit galleries, and treated us to some delicious fresh pastries! I was travelling with a 12 year old and two 17year olds - all of whom enjoyed the apartment and location. We loved the little touches such as the little book in which other guests have written about their experiences and tips. Having the toilet separate to the bathroom was very handy for a group of four. The bed was very comfortable & we slept well - as did the two on the fold-out sofa. The apartment was very clean and well-appointed. We had everything we could possibly need during our stay. The location was fantastic and so convenient to lots of great restaurants, patisseries and grocery stores around the corner on Rue Montorgueil, so there were lots of options to eat out or bring food back to prepare in the apartment. Transport was close and convenient, but we were also happy to walk everywhere! After staying in Paris in a hotel with my husband once before, Rue de Clery was by far the best experience for accommodation, being more spacious, comfortable and definitely better value for money. I highly recommend Rue de Clery to singles, couples, or even those traveling with a younger child. Four adults might feel a little bit 'on top' of each other if spending downtime in the apartment, but would still sleep comfortably at night in the two different sleeping areas. For space and value for money (compared to a hotel), facilities, comfort, location and a friendly experience, Rue de Clery was perfect for us :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Carrying large bags up the windy stairs - but we survived! The stairs might be difficult for some visitors.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear Emma,

Thanks again for having taken the time to review.
Especially as you pointed out every part of the experience that made special, it helps us to keep focus on the things we do good, and the things we can improve.
And it's always such a pleasure and a reward to read about the joy of the experience.
We are really happy you had such a nice time.
Enjoy the holidays.
Best
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
09Rosie
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at rue de Clery. The apartment was very clean and very comfortable and equipped with everything you need. It is situated in a fantastic location virtually around the corner from rue de Montorgueil which is lined with restaurants and the most amazing food shops. Maite, the manager, was great to deal with and was very friendly and helpful.. We will definitely stay here again and cannot recommend it highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Dear Rosie,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
It was a pleasure to have you there. We are sincerely glad you enjoyed so much our home, inside and outside.
Satisfaction and pleasure of our guests are the best rewards.
In hoping seeing you soon, have a nice fall.
Kate, Patrick and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
working2f...
Westland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Adorable apartment, excellent location....LOVED the 2nd arrondissement!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My title says most everything! An apartment stay vs staying in a hotel is the way to go. We would most definitely stay at Rue de Clery again. I felt safe enough allowing my teenagers (and neither of them speak French) to venture out on their own to the Rue Montorgueil....our favorite spot in the morning was Maison Collet!! We did not use the the kitchen because there are so many excellent dining choices so close by! Maite & Joanna were most helpful both before and during our vacation. I would not have changed a thing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment!
Liked least: The beds were not comfortable to us (but I would still stay there again!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2013
Thank you Tina for taking the time to write this kind review.
We are happy that the whole family could have this good time, together and separately. This is sometimes a bit hard.
We hope seeing you again !
Enjoy fall
Kate, Patrick, Joanna and Maïté
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing