We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Living room
Plan
Living room
Living room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room
Bed room and Bath room
Kitchen 
Washing machine and dish washer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Facade in the street
Entrance
Hallways
Stairs
Second floor
Street - face to the entrance
View from the street
View of the park, in the front of the entrance (red door)
Play ground, face to the street
Aligre market 2mn walk
The Market  Aligre
High chair + baby bed + linen for 25 euros
High chair + baby bed + linen for 25 euros
Linen for the thrid and fourth persons
Famous 'patisserie' in the area.
Septime, a lot of restaurant in the area.
Window of my apartment in summer, same building.
Window of my apartement in winter, same building.
Notre-Dame, 25mn walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lotse153
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Though not not the lap of luxury, this is a very nice place to stay in Paris at an excellent price. The owners live on the floor above and they speak excellent English. The metro station Ledru-Rollin is an easy 10 minute walk. From there you can get anywhere in the Paris area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location within Paris and the access to the Metro
Liked least: The two coded doors to access the building were a minor irritation
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaknzmom...
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty much what expected”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

First of all....Colette and Shalev were GREAT to work with! Thanks so much!

This was our first time in Paris. The area seemed slightly 'shady' at first, but it was the weekend and the businesses in the neighborhood were closed with the metal shades down. When Monday came, we were amazed at the difference when the shades were up and places were open. It was like a different place.

This may be too much information but you should know just the same... We weren't disappointed with the place except for the bedroom. We had a really hard time finding a place that was available for our dates so when Shalev replied that they had availability, we grabbed it! We knew it wasn't 'fancy' but we just wanted a place where we could have some quiet, intimate, quality time sans kids. Well, unfortunately, the bed needs to be fixed, replaced, or something. The bed frame makes SO MUCH NOISE you can't even get in the bed without making crazy loud noises. I woke up every time my husband moved during the night so I exhausted by the time we left. Needless to say, the intimate weekend we'd hoped for didn't happen. This is a fairly small building and we didn't feel the need to have everyone in it knowing what we were up to.

The rest of the place was fine. It was well stocked and pretty clean. The living room window looks straight across into other peoples windows, or down to a tennis court from a local gym. The bedroom window also looks into other peoples windows....but in Paris this is to be expected. We stayed nice and warm as the heaters all worked great. Getting in the front door was tricky as we'd never used that kind of key.

If you just want a place to rest your head or rest your feet, then it's fine. There are two Metro stations pretty close by...which was so simple to use. As with most French towns/cities, there are plenty of boulangeries and restaurants in the area as well.

We were not disappointed in anything but the bed. Like I said before, Colette and Shalev were great to work with...even allowing us to leave later than the usual check out time with no extra costs or problems.

I say I would recommend it to a friend....however if there had been a 'Maybe', I would have chosen that instead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2011
Thanks for letting us know about the noisy bed issue.
We have fixed it some time ago and the guests that came afterwards have told us that it's perfectly ok now.
Thanks again, looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Paris.
Colette and Shalev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed + wanted”
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Nice location close to the Bastille area, just the right size for our needs. The apartment was clean and quiet, and check-in/check-out was super easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing