We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclair making class”

La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes
Ranked #1 of 164 Classes & Workshops in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Cuisine Paris is a cooking school in the centre of Paris offering hands-on cooking classes and food tours in English. Our school is located in the heart of Paris just minutes away from Notre Dame, the Marais, and the famous Hotel de Ville. Our classes are taught in a warm and friendly environment and are small and hands-on - we like everyone to get stuck in! Join us to learn to make beautiful macarons or buttery croissants, or to learn how to use seasonal products inspired by a French Market visit. Or spend time with us outside of the kitchen and indulge your taste buds on a food tour, from our fromage and wine workshop, to our sweet Pastry and Chocolate tour, to our historical tour of the Kings kitchen garden in Versailles, there is something for everyone. Come and join us to learn some tips and secrets so that you can recreate French cuisine in your home kitchen!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and two kids 12 and 13 took an eclair making class with an instructor who wanted us to call her “V” for short. “V” was excellent. She was organized, knowledgeable, and very funny and entertaining. Our family of 4 joined 4 others and we made an abundance of delicious chocolate and pistachio crepes as well as chouquettes. Our family is all about creating memorable experiences when we travel and “V” along with La Cuisine truly did not disappoint. What a great thing to do while in Paris.

Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJB1, Manager at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Bonjour Leon S,

Merci beaucoup for your kind words! Vivan is a wonderful teacher and especially great with our younger chefs so we will pass on your words to her. We definitely agree that a cooking class is the best way to pass time together as a family, and everyone always enjoys the tasting after - and no washing up!! We are so happy to have been a special part of you trip to Paris and we hope you will think back on us when recreating all these delicious treats again in the future :)

Until the next time, bon appétit!
The entire La Cuisine Paris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"macaron class"
in 196 reviews
"croissants"
in 324 reviews
"chef eric"
in 101 reviews
"macaroons"
in 394 reviews
"market class"
in 87 reviews
"cooking school"
in 81 reviews
"baguette"
in 192 reviews
"hour class"
in 52 reviews
"pastry chef"
in 59 reviews
"making class"
in 35 reviews
"knife skills"
in 31 reviews
"sauces class"
in 29 reviews
"great class"
in 49 reviews
"souffle"
in 22 reviews
"making macarons"
in 29 reviews
"learn how"
in 72 reviews
"highly recommend this class"
in 39 reviews
Filter

188 - 192 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

My 15 year old daughter and I enjoyed taking the Croissant-making class together and just coincidentally, the other members of our class were also mother and daughter pairs. Vee was our teacher and she was fantastic. I was worried the 3 hours might drag but there's a lot to learn in a short amount of time and the first time I even thought to look at my watch was 2.5 hours after the class started. Vee expertly (and with some humor) taught us how to prepare, roll out and knead the dough with some techniques that were completely new to me and I've been baking for decades. We prepared (and got to eat!) chocolate croissant, pistachio cream twists, filled baskets and pinwheels. The whole morning was a lot of fun and brought my teenager, who was starting to act sullen 4 days into our trip, out of her funk. After leaving La Cuisine, she immediately said, "that was great. Thanks, Mom!" Thanks to tripadvisor reviews for this recommendation - without it, I wouldn't have known these classes existed.

Thank ollieboog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJB1, Manager at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear olligeboog

Merci beaucoup for your lovely review! Time flies by when you're having fun! We are so glad to hear you and your daughter had such a great time making croissants and we will pass on your kind words to Chef Vivan :) Our baking classes really are the perfect way to spend family time together, have lots of fun and, of course, eat!!

We hope you will both enjoy making all these delicious pastries again and we love to see pictures if you do!

Bon appétit!
The entire La Cuisine Paris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My son(16) and daughter(14) and I loved the class from start to finish. We made the dough, the cream filing, the meringue and used the blowtorch! Vivian was a super teacher.

Thank veronee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJB1, Manager at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Bonjour veronee,

Merci beaucoup for your review! We are so happy to hear you all enjoyed your class with Chef Vivan - who can say better than making tartes together as a family in Paris?! We love the lemon meringue tarte too and blowtorching the topping at the end!

Do send us a message if you need help when recreating these recipes and we hope to see you all again soon! :)

Bon appétit!
The entire La Cuisine Paris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had someone purchase us the choux pastry class for our honeymoon trip in Paris. Hands down the best experience. The chef spoke English really well, easy to understand, all the prep and cleaning were done for you, small classes meant extra help if needed. We made sooooo much pastry that we couldn't eat it all.
We recommend not having breakfast before doing the class! Best experience!

Thank Clstokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJB1, Gérant at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Bonjour Clstokes,

Merci beaucoup for your kind review. We do love choux class here at La Cuisine, and now that you've mastered the recipe you can invent to your heart's content as there are so many possibilities based on choux pastry - chouquettes are a favourite here!!

We are so happy to hear you both had a great time and we hope we made a special part of your honeymoon celebrations! :)
We hope we will get to meet you both again in the future!

Bon appétit!
The entire La Cuisine Paris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My husband and I took a class with Segolene on making baguettes and fougasses. La Cuisine is a great experience for English speakers, as you are instructed in English. Segolene was wonderful. She taught us proper techniques in terms of preparing the dough, knowing when the dough was ready to rise and how to do the "scarification" process - making the cuts in the baguette. The three-hour class went by quickly and it was a lot of fun. This is the second class I have taken at La Cuisine Paris, and I highly recommend it. Be sure to book early as their classes do tend to fill quickly.

Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerJB1, Gérant at La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Bonjour Brooke S

Merci beaucoup for your lovely review - there's nothing quite like making bread in Paris and we are so glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your class with Chef Segolene! It sounds like you've both gained a solid base for making your own baguettes and fougasse at home! We're always on hand with help and of course we always love to see pictures too :)

Thank you for joining us once again at La Cuisine and being part of the family, we look forward to seeing you both here again soon!

Bon appétit!
The entire La Cuisine Paris team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes also viewed

 

Been to La Cuisine Paris - Cooking Classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing