We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous apartment in prime location!”
other travellers have booked this property
The big living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big living room
The big living room The big living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
63 reviews
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The big living room
The entrance hall
The entrance hall
The bedroom
The bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
The kitchen
Toilets
Building entrance hall
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
View from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nav2005
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment in prime location!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Jean's apartment exceeded our high expectations! His photos are an exact representation of the property. My wife and I fell in love with the historical charm of the hardwood floors (a little creaky but not an issue at all!), high ceilings, and beautiful large windows. We felt so comfortable for the duration of our 7 day stay. We felt so comfortable that on nights when we were exhausted from being tourists, we grabbed wine, a fresh baguette and cheese from down the road and stayed home in our warm apartment for a night in.

On top of the property being clean and beautiful, we were just minutes away from the Rue Montorgueil neighbourhood which boasted a variety of places to eat and drink. Also, the Forum Des Halles (big shopping mall) was about a 2 minute walk away and the subway station Etienne Marcel was 1 minute away. Our location was super convenient! The Louvre was a 5 minute subway ride which was amazing. Furthermore, our subway ride from the Gare du Nord train station was approximately 15 minutes. Totally feasible even with luggage!

The one minor challenge was walking about the 5 flights of stairs to our apartment each night after a long day of walking. However, we told ourselves that the hike upstairs was just a way of balancing out our food-filled trip! The stairs were not a big deal considering all the amazing features of the property.

Thank you to Jean's assistant, Elias, for being so welcoming and helpful to us. We have been bragging about Jean's property to everyone who is considering travelling to Paris because it is definitely the place to stay. Bon voyage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The historical charm of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeitsnot...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the best location in Paris.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The title says it all really. This is an excellent apartment in what I think must be the best location in Paris. We spent seven nights here in August 2014 and had a great week. As the apartment is very central we walked to most venues but its also worth looking at one of the two day tour bus tickets and the river bus. Bear in mind there's no lift in the apartment so its a fair climb up the 103 stairs but if you're reasonably fit I cant recomend this apartment highly enough. Rue Monterguil a 1 minute walk away is full of good eateries and a couple of supermarkets so everything you need is right at hand. There's also a Metro station and RER station. Its a lively and safe, we didnt see a hint of trouble at any time. Book up and enjoy the city of light.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippura
Oulu, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spend 5 days in Jeans apartment. Only positive to say. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Apartment was in 5th floor, whitout elevator (106 steps). Of course it was bit hard to climb, but I always think it was good exersice. Some points floor was very squeaky, but that was only negative thing abaut this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catheez
Barrie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. Very central location. A clean and bright apartment with everything you should need. The bed is very comfortable and the shower had great pressure.
The whole rental was easy from start to finish and well explained. Jean was very prompt in replying to any questions.
For some people the 5th floor may be a deterrent but we found it to be great exercise.
I hope we have a chance to stay at this lovely Paris apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean apartment in a great location.
Liked least: The floor was squeaky in some spots.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baldor1
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I left my heart in Paris”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Jean's rental. I was aware that it was a 5-story walk-up so I packed accordingly. We did not get to meet Jean but his assistant was equally helpful and surprised to see how little we'd packed. When I go again, I will pack even less because there is a combined washer/dryer in the kitchen. I was able to wash the day's outfits every evening and woke to pack freshly laundered clothes back in the suitcase by morning. The location cannot be beat. Walking distance to the metro, many excellent eateries, patisseries, delis, butcher, bakeries, farmer's market, you name it and you're a few steps away. It is also a short distance to the Louvre and contemporary museum. We spent the morning eating breakfast on the patio to car/people watch and early evening lounging in the living room watching Paris' evening lights turn on. The only suggestion I might have is to place a screen on the bedroom and bathroom windows as their were mosquitos buzzing in at night. It's not a deal breaker though. I'm sure a plug-in mosquito repellant would've been just as useful. We can't wait to come back. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing