We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sport viewing pub”
Review of Frog & Rosbif

Frog & Rosbif
Ranked #3,577 of 19,023 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 20
Cuisines: Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Description: THE FROG & ROSBIF is just around the corner from the rue Montorgueil, the oldest market street in Paris. This is a beautiful English pub with a busy little brewery in the cellar. It is a popular & famous live sports venue.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Good pub for viewing sport and having pub grub. They have English language commentary on the TV and I believe show rugby. Good selection of beers, friendly staff and a friendly clientele, in a nice local area of Paris.

1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at Frog & Rosbif, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks a lot Tom for your nice feedback. We are all really happy and pleased to see that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beers with a good atmosphere. Good to see that you are a sport fan like us, so we hope to see you soon for watch a math!

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016

This place is nothing special, but on a match day it's full of opposing teams all having a great time together.

1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at Frog & Rosbif, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

hi ,
we are happy that has visited the frog rosbif and that has found the time to write a comment to describe the beautiful atmosphere that there is here from us especially in a sporting moment.
We hope really to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

I'm super late on reviewing this place! We happened in to the Frog & Rosbif on a cool night back in September. It had a great atmosphere; felt like a familiar neighborhood bar. There was a rugby game on and the whole bar was into it. I had never seen rugby, but it was a blast watching it with all the fans in there. John, the bartender, was really nice. He and my boyfriend (who is a craft beer snob) talked about beer all night. We ended up coming back a few nights later to enjoy another few beers. The food was good, the beer was really interesting and we felt really comfortable there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CurlyGirly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at Frog & Rosbif, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hello,

Thank you so much for your amazing review :) we are all very happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. We have some more exciting new beers on sale, we currently have a cereal range of cereal beers on tap and a super exciting Blanche IPA coming soon (white light) you should come join us again.

Thanks from Sinéad and the Rosbif team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Great bar, Nice atmosphere, Nice people and good food, you can't go wrong here. I had a salad and my wife a burger, it was great, definately going back!

1  Thank SebastiaanMeijer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at Frog & Rosbif, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Hi,

Thank you very much for leaving us such a positive review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our beers, food and service. We look forward to seeing you the next time.

Sinéad and The Rosbif team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We spent 5 days in Paris recently to watch France play England in Le Crunch. Each day we went in the team seemed pleased to see us and made us feel welcome. The range of local brews on offer were welcome and we certainly tried them all - quite a few times actually. Sinead, the manager, has a great team at the Frog - I can recommend this pub to visitors to Paris.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrogPubs, Gérant at Frog & Rosbif, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

" Hi Phil. Thank you so much for your 5 star review :) So happy to hear that you enjoyed the 5 days here with us at the Rosbif. We certainly enjoyed having you all here, especially all your singing :) Hopefully see you all before 2018. Send us a mail if you are coming over before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frog & Rosbif also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Frog & Rosbif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing