We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bilingual and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Ranked #448 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The staff, especially Eduard and Soraya (a lovely woman), were so helpful in directions around town, ordering taxis, educating us on the Metro, printing out walking maps, recommending restaurants and places to shop. The room we first had was very small but adequate for our short stay. We were upgraded on the 2nd leg of our visit to a larger room, which was more enjoyable. The location was PERFECTLY located for the Metro.

Room Tip: the fourth floor corner room was the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Responsable E, Directeur général de Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, a répondu à cet avis
Dear Jane M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 after your last stay with us, it means a lot.

Your warm compliments have been shared with the whole team and specially Eduard and Soraya.

As you said the hotel is near a lot a facilities (restaurant, subway, train station…) and all our staff is here to help you for any information needed.

We hope to see you again soon, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation in order to get the best rate available (ever) on the internet. That would be always a pleasure to respond and propose our different room’s categories.

Kindest regards,
Sandrine,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I stay in Paris on business frequently, however this was the first time I stayed at this hotel. The location of this clean and presentable hotel is very good, being near Poissonniere metro station. The staff at reception and breakfast were all friendly and efficient. Thanks for an accommodating stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chizzamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Chizzamerica,

The team of the Faubourg 88 thank you for your comment and is really pleased to see that you have a nice stay in our hotel.

As you said all the staff is here to make your stay as best as we can !

We will be so pleased to welcome you again in our hotel so do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip in Paris.

Warm regard

Grégoire DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We really only needed a place for a night so we had a break between long connecting flights and this was perfect. Fifty metres from the Metro station and 500 to the Gare du Nord to get the airport train and things were so easy. Breakfast room is a bit cramped so take the free option of having breakfast in your room

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Responsable réception at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took to let us your comment.

All the team is really pleased to see that you enjoy your stay with us.

As you said we are well located near train station and the subway stop which is at 15 meters from the hotel goes directly in the center of Paris.

For the breakfast in the room note that in our hotel this service is free of charge.

Please feel free to contact us for your next visit, we will be so pleased to welcome you again at the best western premier faubourg 88.

Warm regard.

Grégorie DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Lovely hotel within easy walking distance to Paris Nord train Station. Room was very small, but very clean. Located in a good location and easy to get around, and staff were very helpful. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daneander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Daneander,

First of all we thank you for the time you took to let us your comment.

We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is closed from two differents trains stations which is very convenient

We will be so pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regard

Grégoire DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I stayed a couple of nights for business. The staff was extremely nice helping me with directions around the city and with the Metro. I thought the rooms were very nice - clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. I liked the location as well - it is by the train station (the train that comes from London) and walking distance to Montmarte.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank jesstruskowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear jesstruskowski,

I thank you for the time you took to let us your comment on our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you have a nice stay with us and that you enjoy the confort of your room.

Our hotel as you describe is well located, with the metro line 7 which goes in the center of Paris and it is link to all the other metro line.

And if you need any help any advises all the team of the Faubourg 88 is here to answer at any needs and requests.

We will be so pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regard

Grégoire DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#346 of 1,805 in Paris
604 reviews
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
#902 of 1,805 in Paris
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#19 of 1,805 in Paris
185 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#934 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Faubourg 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Faubourg 88

Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $139 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing