We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Ranked #439 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I stayed a couple of nights for business. The staff was extremely nice helping me with directions around the city and with the Metro. I thought the rooms were very nice - clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom. I liked the location as well - it is by the train station (the train that comes from London) and walking distance to Montmarte.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank jesstruskowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear jesstruskowski,

I thank you for the time you took to let us your comment on our hotel.

I am pleased to see that you have a nice stay with us and that you enjoy the confort of your room.

Our hotel as you describe is well located, with the metro line 7 which goes in the center of Paris and it is link to all the other metro line.

And if you need any help any advises all the team of the Faubourg 88 is here to answer at any needs and requests.

We will be so pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regard

Grégoire DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017

먼저, 직원분들이 굉장히 친절하였습니다.
일찍 오전 8~9시쯤 체크인을 하였으나 바로 방을 안내해 주었으며, 요청하는 것에 대해 친절하게 들어주었습니다.
방은 매우 깨끗하였으며, 욕조도 넓고 편안헸습니다.
이호텔의 가장 큰 장점은 북역을 걸어서 5~10분이면 갈 수 있다는 점입니다.
조식도 맛있었고 하룻밤 묶기에는 너무나 아쉬운 곳이었습니다..
다음에 파리에 가게되면 꼭 같은 곳에서 묶고 싶어요!!

This hotel is the best place i have ever stayed in paris.
it located near the 'gare de nord' station.
If you will going to take a euro star or TGV, i recommend this hotel.
Nice breakfast buffet and very clean toilet.
I think the price is very reasonable considering all lovely factor in this hotel.
they keep mu luggage 3 days even though i left this hotel for my another schedule. i will stay this hotel when i go paris again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 현진이2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear 현진이2017,

First of all I would like to thank you for your wonderfull comment.

All the team of the Faubourg 88 is delighted to see that you find as you said " the best place i have ever stayed in paris". Our main goal is that our guest feel confortable in our hotel.

And as you said we are well located near train station and subway stop.

Please feel free to contact us for your next trip in Paris we will be so pleased to welcome you at the Faubourg 88

Warm regard.

Grégoire DESJACQUES
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is a very nicely updated hotel in a lively neighborhood. The place was spotless and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a standard room which was very small, and of course that is typical for European hotels. However, the room was efficiently organized to provide a comfortable space. And most of all it was very quiet. There were pricier choices that were roomier, had we chosen to go that route. We did not purchase breakfast, but it looked very good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien W, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Tracy D,

All our team are really please to see that you enjoy your stay at the best western Premier Faubourg 88.

I am please to see that you like the decoration and all the services offer at the hotel.

I can assure to you that our breakfast look and is very good. For your nest stay you have to try it ;)

Warm regard

Grégoire Desjacques
Front desk manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Fine, recently-modernised hotel within ten minute walk of Gare du Nord, close by local Metro station and a few minutes from useful bus routes. Our room was compact, like most Paris hotels in the price range - but not too small for the two of us. The bathroom was very modern and had an excellent shower. Friendly staff, a safe place to leave luggage, too. We had a room overlooking the street but there was good sound-proofing and good air-conditioning, so we kept the window closed and slept well. This hotel is ideal for visitors to Paris who travel by Eurostar or Thalys!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable E, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Allem M,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and we can assure you that the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

You are right about the location of the hotel, all the good restaurants, groceries stores are nearby! The metro station Gare du Nord is only 5 minutes’ walk, and our metro station will bring you easily in the center of Paris, near the main attractions.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Sandrine Ozan,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We stayed here for one night when we visited Paris last week. It is a very assessable hotel very close to the metro and walking distance of the Louvre and lots of restaurants and shops. We got there with our luggage before regular check in time but they allowed us to check in early. We were upgraded to a junior suite with was amazing. The receptionist was so amazing giving us maps and showing us how to get everywhere. We checked out the next morning and they kept our luggage for the day because we were flying out in the evening and wanted to explore. They even set up a taxi for us later that evening even though we had already checked out. They also had a lovely little breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien W, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Faubourg 88, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Lacey K,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time your took to let us your review.

All our team are really happy to see that you like your stay with us. As you said our hotel is well located, near a metro stop and at a close distance from the center of Paris.

We also can keep the luggage the day of the check in if you came very early and we accept to keep it the day of your check out, like this our guest can enjoy their last day in Paris.

Please feel free to contact us if you come back in Paris , we will be really pleased to welcome you again.

Warm regard
Gregoire DESJACQUES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
592 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#415 of 1,803 in Paris
723 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#974 of 1,803 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Faubourg 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Faubourg 88

Address: 88 rue du Faubourg Poissonniere, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Grand Hotel d'Amiens)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $157 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Fastbooking, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Premier Faubourg 88 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing