We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem near l’Arc de Triomphe”
Review of Le Hide

Le Hide
Ranked #518 of 21,501 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Ternes
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

A nondescript exterior but with an excellent ambiance within, very friendly staff and appealing, well-priced menu offering very good value. Having spent 4 nights in Paris with one hit and three disappointments we’re returning here on our final night. Don’t hesitate to book if you’re eating after 7pm as the restaurant fills up quickly from that time.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2024

Visited this restaurant as it was just 5 minutes walk from our hotel ,very busy as better to book ,very friendly knowledgeable staff always a good thing when choosing a wine .
Food was good quite plain but was expecting better due to reviews we read before our visit ,also thought they were to busy with people waiting around at doorway for a table .

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I could not find any fault with this restaurant. It is not cheep but worth the money. The food is excellent and the staff is very pleasant not only speak food English but also was very helpful advising what I can and cannot eat as I am pregnant and some of their produce is not pasteurised.

Open cray fish ravioli is an amazing well balanced starter as is the rabbit liver my husband loved.

My husband thoroughly enjoyed the veal with a mustard type sauce and the duck was perfectly cooked with a beautiful sauce. The mash bought to share was also lovely. Bread was topped up
Frequently and generously.

The meringue was so beautifully cooked and tho a simple to look at dish the flavours are so honest and perfect.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madalina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Second time dining at le hide with 9 months between visits. Solid place to have delicious and authentic French food. Amazing serving staff if 2 and with what appears to be 2 in the kitchen. What these people do in such a small space is simple amazing.
This evening I had the escargot Lennie style which was the reason for my return! Best in Paris. Dinner was the beef Bourgon. Which was equally as delicious. So tender no knife needed. Flavorful seasoning and vegetables!

Wines are nice but limited selections.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank COP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

Got told to come back at 9:30 at 8:45. Waited 45 minutes, came back and got told to piss off and there were no tables. Don’t come here unless you want your time wasted.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank dickfordinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Le Hide also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Hide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.