We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Paris
from USD 18.40
More Info
from USD 38.00
More Info
from USD 18.40
More Info
from USD 18.40
More Info
Reviews (10,554)
Filter reviews
10,041 results
Traveller rating
8,693
947
173
120
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,693
947
173
120
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tour walking tour great tour our tour guide pub crawl free walking versailles gardens montmartre district great stories fun facts french history your bearings three hours his knowledge hour tour would highly recommend this tour latin quarter
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 10,041 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We did this two tours with Hugo and Nancy, respectively. It was an amazing tour, all our expectations were surpassed. We were able to feel the French culture in both tours (although, none of them were French!). I strongly recommend both tours, enjoy!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 187pablov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

On a first visit to Paris as a family, we were really glad we decided to try the free Sandemans walking tour, with Zach as our guide. The start location was easy to find, Zach (and his many voices) was entertaining and informative, and we saw some great Paris sights. Our 11 year old found it highly entertaining and learned loads! Would definitely recommend and can’t wait to try another Sandemans tour in another location!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I always try to start my holiday in a city with a walking tour and Sandeman has been a favourite and usually, my natural choice. However, the Paris walking tour with our lovely guide, Daniel, was hands down, one the BEST walking tours I've ever been on! He was extremely knowledgable, funny and managed to keep us all energetic & interested for almost 2.5 hours (without a break, I might add!)!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank soumya812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We tried the free tours in many places in Europe, and all the times the experience has been wonderful! Our guide Daniel was very knowledgeable, funny, told us many exciting stories about French history.
The tour length was about 2 h 40 min and ended next to Napoleon column, on square where Ritz is located.
IMPORTANT: before the tour beginning, there was a group of women approaching tourists and asking to sign petitions. DO NOT DO THIS, it is a scam. They steal things from your pockets as you are signing. Be careful!

We bought boar ride tickets from this company after the tour , but the boat ride was extremely boring, huge waiting line and the toilets on the boat stink so bad!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Irena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As all the other tours from SANDEMANs, this was a great option.
Sometimes you pay for a walking tour that you don't like, but since you already paid, then you have to take it. In this kind of free tours, you take it first and then you tip your guide (between 5-10 USD/Euro depending on the quality of the tour).

If you want to know Paris, then I recommend you to take this tour. After this free tour, then you can choose from many options of paid tours that they can offer you.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank alberdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews