We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location! Great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
The second bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The second bedroom
Living room
Kitchen
The main bedroom
Bathroom
Welcome pack
BHV The big store of Paris
Place Baudoyer
Le Marais Local Market
carnavalet reduit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Anna A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location! Great apartment!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 adults) really enjoyed our stay at this apartment for a week. It is kitty-corner to the BHV department store and in the heart of Paris. The location couldn't be better.

It's a small apartment, about 500 square feet, but that's expected in Europe. There are multiple flights of stairs, about 3 flights. The apartment is really well laid out. The building is well-secured and we felt very safe. The view of the BHV and the building across the street is beautiful. The pictures on the listing are very accurate! If you have the windows open there is a ton of street traffic noise, but the windows are *excellent* at blocking the noise when closed. The floors are pretty creaky but it's a cool historical building so we didn't mind. Thierry provided a binder with information, a map, and met us at the apartment to show us how the TV, dishwasher, washer, dryer and microwave worked. We didn't use the kitchen for cooking but did use the laundry. Thierry also took us on a mini-tour of the neighborhood and pointed out where the boulangerie, the Franprix, and the recycling was. He gave us a few tips about his favorite things to do and see. It was appreciated!

The hair dryer is a great Babyliss one with a diffuser attachment (important for curly hair!) which was a really nice touch for me. I had even brought my own diffuser attachment just in case :)

We took military style showers to ensure no one ended up with a cold shower, but I'm not sure it was necessary. We didn't want to find out though. The provided corkscrew didn't work, so we bought a nice one at BHV and brought it home as a souvenir.

All in all, it was wonderful and we would highly recommend the apartment to anyone looking for a fantastic location but doesn't want to pay a fortune for lodging.

Thanks, Thierry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thank you Anna, It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our Parisian Home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander663...
1 review
“Exceptional appartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely apartment in great location well equipped with excellent service provided by Thierry. The apartment surpassed all of our expectations and was beautifully located to Norte dame the Metro and amenities. We loved our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica N
1 review
“Fantastic Location!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I traveled with our two children ages 7 and 14. The apartment was a perfect choice with 2 bedrooms, one of which had an option for 2 single beds which was perfect for our family. There is a kitchen that has everything you need if you choose to eat in as well as a washer and dryer which is great to have. There is also wifi that is so helpful when trying to plan out your day as well as for the children to be able to watch a bit of American TV shows in the morning. The location is unbeatable - bus and metro stop right around the corner (which we used every day to get around the city), Franprix grocery store within 5 min walk away, and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We ate at 3 restaurants right near the apartment - japanese food on Rue de la Verrerie that we can't remember the name of, Pizza Sant'Antoino and Bagelstein all of which were wonderful. It is a brief walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral as well as to Ile Saint-Louis which we really enjoyed. Wonderful city with so much to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
It was a real pleasure to host Jessica and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petermD42...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location at a good price but don't walk around in the unit”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Located in busy Marais district and less than 100m to Hotel de Ville metro are the real attractions at very a reasonable rental rate. The apartment is on 3rd floor of over 100 year old building. Very narrow wooden spiral staircase to lug up suite cases.No lift. Inside the rooms are typically small Parisian rooms. Both bedrooms not much area around bed to put bags unless you like to take every thing out and into the wardrobes. Bathroom tight squeeze to get in and out of shower as toilet sits right in front. Kitchen area adequate as was open dining and lounge area. One annoying point was that you needed to be very careful walking around as we found out when the tenant from downstairs left a note saying that he could "hear" us walking around, even though we did not have our shoes on.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: the downstairs neighbour
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdh383
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is small but has everything you need and is nicely decorated. Communication and arrangements all went smoothly.
The location can't be beat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: stale cigarette smoke in stairway and a hint of it in sofa cushions.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing