We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Opera Pavillon, Rue de Parme, Paris” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Ranked #356 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Opera Pavillon, Rue de Parme, Paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just come back from a four day stay at the above hotel. Whilst the hotel was clean and friendly there are a few comments I can share. The location whilst convenient is nothing like a good as shown in the current Cresta brochure. The rue de Parme could be described as a little run down, although there is the benefit that the hotel is next to a police station . The room (standard) was clean if a little small. Breakfast was a squeeze, the breakfast area seats about 10 people in comfort which means if the hotel is even part full then you have to sit in the reception area to eat. The afternoon tea was a nice touch but again get there early if you want anything as replenishment of cakes, hot water etc is a little random. I would not book this hotel again for anything other than a one night stay.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have any real view. The best view would be out onto the rue de Parme to get any r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    188
    63
    39
    9
See reviews for
36
291
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I got home yesterday after a 3 night stay here with my Boyfriend and I have to say I cannot fault the hotel at all. Its in a fantastic location, 2 metro stops within a 2/3 min walk, we walked to Sacre Coeur which was probably about 30mins (which included us getting lost a few times!). The room its self was nice, clean, comfy, quiet, everything you need after a long day of walking around the sites. The bathroom was clean, no problems with hot water - after a long day of exploring disneyland my feet needed a soak in the bath - though, the plug didnt work completely and water did drain out slowly, but that didnt bother me as I washed my hair using the shower.
The buffet breakfast was great, esp for my boyfriend as he eats like a horse, nice little selection which included boiled eggs on request. Afternoon tea was fine if you want a light snack, and the free soft drinks you get in the minibar in your room is a great bonus.
The only TINY complaint was that our room and downstairs in reception was quite hot and stuffy, however we opened our window to air the room before we went to sleep and it was fine.
I think this hotel is great value for money in great location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable and clean stay after a long day of walking around Paris.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here from 16th to the 19th April 2012.
The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Yes the rooms are small and the breakfast room small but we weren't in there that long as we had never been to Paris before and were out all day sight seeing. I have stayed in worse in London. Our room was at the front on the 4th floor right next to the police station. I thought it woud be noisy but slept like a log and never heard a thing. Th location is handy for the metro at liege and a short walk to lafayette.

The staff were very helpful,l booked 2 shows for us and taxi's and were helpfull with directions. All were pleasant and greeted you whenever you passed reception. We will stay here again should we visit Paris. should

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillybarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I enjoyed staying here on a business trip. The wi-fi is free and easy to connect. The rooms are cozy but that is to be expected in Paris. The light switches are on the headboard which are convenient to use.
The breakfast is free and includes: yogurt, cold cut meats, cheese, assorted pastries, cold cereal, and juice. You can ask them to make you a soft boiled egg (it takes about 10 minutes but worth the wait).
You can easily walk to the Galleries Lafayette area from here. Many of the staff are pleasant and will get you what you need (one of them got us tickets to a play).

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have just stayed 4 nights (23 March to 27 March 2012) at this hotel. We found the staff to be really friendly and helpful and were happy to speak English to their non French guests. We had upgraded to a deluxe room which we were please we had due to the rooms being a little on the small side (but like most city hotels this was expected). The location was great for walking and seeing the sights, Montmartre being close by. We took the Roissey bus into Paris from the airport (every 15 mins) to the Opera. We then walked up Rue Amsterdam to the hotel (about 15mins) or you can get the Metro to Place de Clichy or Liege.

Our room was located a the back of the hotel and was very quite. The lift to our room on the 3rd floor was very compact, room for 2 adults and 2 cases only. The free minibar (non alcoholic only) was very welcome as was the tea-time buffet. The breakfast room was a little on the small side but the food was good. Free WiFi both in reception and bedrooms.

There are several small restaurants nearby (after long days walking around Paris, did not want to go far in the evening). We found the restaurant across from the hotel to be very pleasant and friendly and good value for money. (very French) just what we wanted.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay, and if in Paris again would book for another stay.

Room Tip: Pay extra for upgraded room ie: Deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beartowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Grey Hotel
#168 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel R. Kipling by HappyCulture
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#643 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture
B Montmartre Hotel
#52 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Opera Blanche Fontaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture
Address: 7 rue de Parme, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Opera Pavillon)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $150 - $221
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let yourself be transported by the atmosphere and relaxing design of Hotel Pavillon de Paris. This gorgeous hotel located near the Opera Garnier and the Parisian cabarets will be your starting point. From 2pm until 5.30pm, let's enjoy our gourmet HappyTime to discover the universe of the tea ceremonial. Every day, we select three unique tea to relish with sweets. From 6pm until 8pm, our HappyTime continues with wine tasting and more salted sides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Pavillon de Paris by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing