We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
876
324
48
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
324
48
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar luxembourg gardens latin quarter rue st jacques notre dame honor bar luxembourg rer station boutique hotel lounge area rooms are small superior room rer b tea and coffee cdg airport the hotel staff left bank lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

My mom and I travelled to Paris for my 30th Birthday and stayed at Hotel le Petit Paris for 7 nights.

Upon check-in, there was a small mix-up with our reservation, but that could be the fault of Travelocity who we booked through. We had booked and paid the extra fee for a "Superior" room with breakfast included. The hotel had our reservation as a Classic room.

If booking with online companies, it may be beneficial to contact the hotel directly after booking to ensure you are actually getting what you booked.

It all worked out in the end as because it was my birthday, the hotel had upgraded our reservation to a Superior room anyway.

The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. And the shower was amazing! Great pressure and awesome light feature. The rooms are petite, but that's to be expected.

The staff were very kind and helpful and got to know us.

Breakfast was nice and constantly being replenished.

The only negative comment would be that our room faced the street, and every morning at 6:30 a.m. the garbage trucks would arrive, which was rather noisy for a light sleeper.

The neighbourhood is great. Close to Luxembourg and the RER, the Pantheon and Notre Dame. Walk down a block and you can watch the Eiffel Tower light up at night. All within walking distance.

The restaurants nearby were not the greatest, but a little pub down the road, Wide Open Spaces, was a lot of fun. They do not serve food, but you can bring your own in.

I would most definitely recommend Hotel le Petit Paris and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carmstrong85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Seven ladies on an overnight visit to Paris to celebrate a birthday. Hotel was recommended to us and met all our expectations. We shared three rooms. They were all small but more than adequate.All with beautiful but very different decor; very clean, new bathrooms and luxury toiletries and very comfortable beds. Special thanks to Gwennael for his photographic skills....he was determined we would go away with a great photo of us all. All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful at a very difficult time for them. Breakfast choice was excellent and plentiful. I would definitely return and are thoughts are with you all at this difficult time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, it is a lovely boutique hotel with individually decorated rooms, hot powerful showers, comfortable beds with high quality linen and nice l'occitane toiletries. Reception staff friendly welcoming and happy to book tables for us for dinner. The hotel serves free tea coffee and cake from 4 - 6pm daily which was nice. We didn't have breakfast as thought 18 euros each was a bit steep. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring the city, close to Luxembourg metro station and walkable to notre dame, louvre, museo d'orsay and even eiffel tower if feeling energetic! No complaints at all, the rooms are small as mentioned by other reviewers but I think that is the norm in Paris. Overall highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank mandeem00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFloreG, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your kind words spoken about our service and the hotel and are delighted you enjoyed your room and the neighbourhood.
It was a pleasure having you with us and hope to welcome you soon back in the City of Lights!
Best regards,
Flore G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We were surprised to find out that this hotel was refurbished five years ago - its condition is immaculate. Our room was on the first floor next to the lift, but we did not hear any noise at all. Our door had a massive lock on it - not just a Yale - and we felt it was safe. We luckily managed to get a room with a bath which was massive - the bath that is -unusual for any hotel, especially in Paris. The toiletries were L'Occitane en Provence brand which was nice. There were two small bottles of Evian water on our coffee table but we were not sure they were free! We got a very good deal on this hotel through a website as we would not have been able to afford it otherwise. The area is near to the Sorbonne, but again French students don't seem to go drinking like UK students - there is no way we'd stay in a student district anywhere in the UK. We did not have their breakfast as, like most other hotels, it was pricey but we found a bar five minute's walk away. The RER train goes straight to CDG airport or TGV but Cluny-La Sorbonne on line 10 is about ten minutes away. Our only worry was that you had to hand in your room key at reception which is only a man and a desk, but there was a safe in the room. A special mention to Gwellianne (?) who managed to print off our flight boarding passes after an unsuccessful trip to a cafe. All the staff we met were professional and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Inside rooms would be quieter but darker as the hotel is on a busy street
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie2791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionFloreG, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Madam,
Thank you so much for your lovely comment.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and your kind words about our service and the hotel. We are really pleased to see that you would like to come back.
Our whole team will be delighted to welcome again.
Kindest regards,
Flore G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Was here for a family reunion. The hotel was fabulous. Modern, superb interior design and charming. It is in a wonderful yet quiet area of the Latin Quartier. Staff was extraordinary welcoming. They tried their utmost to make sure our family was comfortable and happy, including by icing our champagne. Very thankful and privileged for choosing this hotel. Carlos Pinerua.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews