We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wouldn't come again..........” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque
Ranked #1,409 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wouldn't come again..........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Positiv:

- Modern
- Good size bed
- Ensuite bathroom with bath tub
- Shampoo etc. available
- Close to the metro and within easy reach to main attractions of Paris
- Nespresso machine
- Flat screen TV

Negativ:

- no wireless connection in the room
- small bathroom
- uncomfortable bed - mattress was laid through....
- small room
- Breakfast a joke for 16 Euros per person. DO NOT eat there. Go to the Indiana Café next door which serves a fabulous breakfast for 12 Euros each and you get much better food there.

Reception staff quite unhelpful and unmotivated! Shame!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4555751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    164
    113
    82
    54
See reviews for
100
196
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

This place in fantastic! I suggest you stay here if you like nice clean rooms with a kitchen and a lounge area to watch TV in the evening, right in your very own little home away from home. The service on the shuttle bus was fantastic and the drivers very happy and helpful.

Room Tip: They are all pretty mu7ch fantastic looking rooms with views of the gardens out the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhelmfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was a good hotel-apartment. We had a little kitchen in our room. We used the room for sleeping. So we got what we paid for. It was near one of the central lines of the Metro so we could easily get from the hotel to all the major attractions since there are non nearby. We never got the opportunity to explore the area around. It's mainly a business area but there were a few cafes and pubs in the area. We never got the opportunity to try any of them, but they seemed cozy and not the regular tourist places. The would not mind returning to the hotel if I'm back in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nedima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We had a very good time at Park & Suites Prestige in Paris. The hotel is located in a very clean business area, just a few minutes away from the metro, which gets you to all major sites in less than 10 minutes. The room was very modern, had a flat screen, air condition, a little kitchen and a clean bathroom. There's a construction site on the other side of the street, but we never heard a single noise. The staff was extremely helpful. We had some issues because lastminute.de messed up our booking but the girl at the desk (Alex) was very patient and called the agency for us. The hotel might not be international 4 Star Standard when it comes to room size, but we paid a very fair price that also isn't 4 Star Standard. So in this case the performance-price ratio was absolutely satisfying!

We ended up having one of the best trips ever with a hotel that we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Park suites and apartments is like an American chain serving executives – all of its amenities homogenized, it is divorced from the spirit of the city. For the money (our room cost 140 Euro per night in low season), I think there are much better options for a hip traveler with modern needs (ie Wireless internet!) wanting to experience Paris .

Pros:
Friendly staff. Nice breakfast with many options. Clean. Rooms are spacious (although they are not well designed i.e. there is no proper desk and there is not enough room to hang more than 5 items). Television in French, German, English. Refrigerator and small area to prepare food.

Cons:
Hotel building has little character and the neighborhood is far off.
No wireless internet in the room (there was a cable connection but that was not working and seems to have not been working for some time). Slow wireless internet in the lobby.
Staff not attentive to problems (ie. Our toilet was broken the whole time – first it ran loudly and non-stop for 4 days, then they turned it off and it did not flush at all of 1 day. Also, they never gave us washing soap so all of our dishes piled up.)
No full length mirror in room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Hotel Murat
#1,543 of 1,793 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
#23 of 41 in La Defense
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Villa Lutece Port Royal
Villa Lutece Port Royal
#1,347 of 1,793 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Green Hotels Paris 13
#603 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque

Property: Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque
Address: 70 avenue de France, 75013 Paris, France (Formerly Park & Suites Paris Grande Bibliotheque)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#470 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $101 - $247
Hotel Class:4 star — Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aparthotel designed by the architect Michel Macary, offers 113 apartment suites over 8 floors, from classic rooms to privilege duplex suites. Every suite is equipped with superb facilities for your comfort and pleasure. Your apartment becomes a real place to enjoy living in a city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Appart'City Confort Paris Grande Bibliotheque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park & Suites Prestige Paris Hotel Paris
Park And Suites Prestige Paris
Home Business Grande Bibliotheque Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing