We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai delight ”
Review of CHANG

CHANG
Reserve with
CHANG is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #275 of 19,404 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: USD 23 - USD 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: C.H.A.N.G loves thai food...What about you? Come and enjoy our delicious cocktails and tapas in the center of Paris!
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is very casual and superbly priced.... we started off with a bottle of champagne which was €70.... a hundred yards down the road this would be €300!!!

The decor is Nothing special and I would suggest dressing casual!

The food was the main event here.... was an excellent example of Thai food done well.... many thanks

The service was polite but maybe could have been a bit more personable (very minor point)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nikkyb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Great staff, lovely atmosphere and attention to detail.
I have the beef with Red Curry sauce. It was beautiful. The beef was so tender and the flavours were amazing.
For desert I tried the coconut tapioca and mango sorbet dessert. It was stunning.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Debby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Came for dinner with husband and mom. Excellent service and great food! We had the matchstick sweet potatoes and crispy shrimp rolls to start, which were both flavorful and just enough to get us excited for our main course. Husband had the pad Thai with chicken, and it was the best we’ve had in a long time! The Thai taco with crispy rice was perfect- I only wish there was a bit more of the rice because it was so good. We also had the shrimp dumplings (or rangoons, I can’t recall the exact name), which were very large. The chili aauve that is served with most dishes complemented everything well. If you’re looking for a break from the traditional Parisian fare, CHANG will do the trick!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you live in Paris you know how difficult is to find a good restaurant with reasonable prices. We paid 30 Euros in total for two entries and two main dishes. It was really tasty, very well presented, the service was excellent, very kind and fast. I totally recommend this place for

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarianaR39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff and this fusion Thai restaurant. It was a break from traditional French cuisine. The curry dishes were wonderful both the red and yellow as well as the duck the beef and the chicken. Satay type tapas were delicious. The beer wine and cocktail menu was quite good especially for a Thai restaurant.
One word of caution would be to make it known in advance if you do not like peanuts or you have an allergy to peanuts. They tend to sprinkle peanuts on everything even if it is not listed in the ingredients in the menu. They are very accomodating if you let them now.

Also if you are used to your beef being cooked medium or medium well you may want to specify this as they cooked on the rare side

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GEFromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHANG also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to CHANG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing