We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
473
203
67
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
203
67
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower trocadero metro nespresso machine steam room deluxe room within walking distance classic room small balcony an upgrade the hotel staff sitting area bottle of champagne hotel restaurant small hotel fabulous hotel early check few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very interesting hotel layout. The lobby was very modern and small, but still chic.

The breakfast was typical french with croissants and marmalade. If you're looking for something more than that you'll have to go to a café.

The suite was like nothing we've ever seen. Very much like an old European apartment. But we liked it! Cozy and contemporary. Because of the low ceiling and small windows the room felt a little bit dark though.

Over all the staff was helpful and professional. Although one girl in the reception was rude and refused to help out.

The area surrounding the hotel is quite even though it's in walking distance to the Eiffel tower amongst other things. Lots of great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room with a view over the Eiffel Tower!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

went there on a week end, hotel is located on a cute place, some room are overlooking eiffel tower (eiffel suite), got a junior suite, which was spacious for paris, with separate bathroom, and a balcony where you see eiffel tower.
the staff is great and helpful, far from the big chain. around it, you will found restaurant, commercial street, metro is 5 minutes away.
will return to it with big pleasure. wifi is available in the room as well.

Room Tip: best is eiffel suite overlooking eiffel tower
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We had to do a last minute booking and, as Starwood members, stumbled across the small but charming Le Metropolitan. It's not flashy, but tasteful and neighborhoody. We could not have been happier.

We were greeted at reception by Jordi, who was professional, warm and welcoming, a true standout. He made sure everything was taken care of throughout our visit and was the reason we decided to extend our stay. We also interacted with others at reception and they were always helpful, friendly and professional.

Some of the junior suites have great views of the Eiffel Tower and these are the ones to get. Although they are not huge, they are well-designed with lots of windows and have the feel of a Parisian atelier.

The restaurant downstairs was nice for breakfast and again we received great service from everyone we encountered. Khan was a standout there.

The hotel is located is on the Place de Mexico in the 16th arrondissement, which is a block from Trocadero. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby and a small shopping center with a patisserie and a good market right across the street.

All in all a great experience.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank PamelaTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

It's a shame to write this review as I really wanted to like this place. The front desk staff are really great and try very hard. BUT.... In 3 days I had, no lift working for 2 days (I have hip problems and was on the 4th floor) so I paid an upgrade to get a better room on a lower floor and ended up on floor 4 again!! But the room was larger which was good. We also had no hot water, this was solved in 30 mins but those were the 30 mins I needed to shower before dinner. We had a power outage in the evening and strange electrical resets happening at night. All in all for an SPG member to complain, for this to be noted by the staff, and for nobody in management to say anything is a little strange to me. As I said the staff are great at handling complaints and help out a lot, but I guess they get a lot of practice!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank DanJB39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear DanJB39,
Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our property and I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not go as it should.
We do hope to welcome you very soon to bring back your confidence in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Fabrice Martin - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The staff at the Le Metropolitan Hotel in Paris were amazing! They immediately made us feel welcome and anytime we hinted to a need they jumped on it and took care of things. They made restaurant reservations for us and train reservations for us and helped us find a tour that met our needs. We will be back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Kris K,
This is such a nice review especially for our staff members, thank you very much on behalf of the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon
Kind regards
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews