We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apostrophe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 334*
USD 276*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 273*
USD 226*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 218*
USD 205*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 188*
USD 170*
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 224*
USD 187*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 631*
USD 395*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 146*
USD 141*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 1,219*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
USD 247*
USD 231*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 632*
USD 567*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
468
191
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
191
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardensrooms are smalleiffel towerquiet streetbreakfast in bedamazing showerseveral metro stopsrer bside streetthe hotel staffour honeymoonfew blockscdg airportcharles de gaulle airportminute walkfantastic stayleft bank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

this was one of our best paris experiences...centrally located in montparmasse, the location cannot be beat for the price. the room was small, but we were on the highest floor of this boutique hotel and could glimpse the eiffel tower from the windows, great views! the room, albeit small, was very comfortable and the shower was exqiusite and modern. i know paris has been working on its image over the years, but the hotel staff were some of the nicest, cordial and most helpful ever encountered...do stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: choose high, you will not be dissapointed...quiet from the street.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at Apostrophe during February.  The rooms are very small - but the attention to detail is great.  The bathroom, shower, products, linen - all really high quality.  It's easy to find, and close to some great places to eat & drink.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliefromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you so much for this kind review. "Small is beautiful" !

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a great stay in room D. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for places to eat. The night attendant was particularly nice and full of suggestions. Try le cottage for dinner during your stay - it's across the street. We had a wonderful dinner. The location is also excellent. It's close to the metro and lots of restaurants and bars. The only drawback is that the rooms are on the small side (but they are really nice). Love the jets in the shower!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Really tiny rooms. Artistic but barely enough space to get around. Good point was the free wifi but for the price, charging for breakfast felt a little like overkill. Location was good, near metro and the RER station. But coming from Rome where we got really outstanding service, the lack of basics (at least to us) like free tea/coffee making facilities and complimentary drinking water felt like glaring misses. Will definitely stay somewhere else the next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

We are sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Perhaps you did not get the whole picture of what our hotel is all about. We strongly recommend that you visit our website and get the right information before booking (size, amenities...)
Just to let you know, we are not a big chain hotel but nethertheless we go beyond our habilities to provide an excellent service and a pleasurable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have zero complaints with my stay. I'll also say that a review of any travel experience is always measured against expectations.
My expectation (and what I was looking for in a hotel) was a clean, boutique hotel in a convenient area in the latin quarter of Paris. All expectations were met and exceeded. Overall, I loved my stay, enjoyed the hotel and the staff, and would absolutely recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Room: We stayed in the "Man" room symbolized by the upside down "A". The room was as advertised. Queen bed, very comfortable (not two twins, but a true queen). Large closet. As in other reviews, of note is that the shower and bathroom sink are a part of your room. I thought this was charming. It helped that the shower was incredible. The toilet is its own bathroom and is private.

Staff: The staff were all exceptionally helpful. Someone at the desk 24/7. They had recommendations, made our reservations, called our room an hour before to ask if we needed taxis. When we came downstairs, they had maps printed to get us to our restaurants. Made the stay that much nicer. Also of note, I booked through Tablet.com. When I received my confirmation, I emailed and asked for as nice a room as possible (seemingly obvious but can't hurt) as every room at the Apostrophe is different. They were so accommodating, giving us the top floor room with a view. It was much appreciated.

All in all, a great boutique hotel. Not for the people looking for amenity-driven hotels or luxury. But I wouldn't call it "no-frills" either. It was charming, very comfortable, modern and well appointed. But definitely a Paris Boutique hotel and not a luxury or chain-like establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews