We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apostrophe Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 453*
USD 395*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 305*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 298*
USD 236*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 398*
USD 320*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 291*
USD 244*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 291*
USD 263*
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 300*
USD 257*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
USD 340*
USD 315*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 1,788*
USD 1,415*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
471
191
31
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
191
31
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxembourg gardensrooms are smalleiffel towerquiet streetbreakfast in bedamazing showerseveral metro stopsrer bside streetthe hotel staffour honeymoonfew blockscdg airportcharles de gaulle airportminute walkfantastic stayleft bank
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have zero complaints with my stay. I'll also say that a review of any travel experience is always measured against expectations.
My expectation (and what I was looking for in a hotel) was a clean, boutique hotel in a convenient area in the latin quarter of Paris. All expectations were met and exceeded. Overall, I loved my stay, enjoyed the hotel and the staff, and would absolutely recommend the hotel without hesitation.

Room: We stayed in the "Man" room symbolized by the upside down "A". The room was as advertised. Queen bed, very comfortable (not two twins, but a true queen). Large closet. As in other reviews, of note is that the shower and bathroom sink are a part of your room. I thought this was charming. It helped that the shower was incredible. The toilet is its own bathroom and is private.

Staff: The staff were all exceptionally helpful. Someone at the desk 24/7. They had recommendations, made our reservations, called our room an hour before to ask if we needed taxis. When we came downstairs, they had maps printed to get us to our restaurants. Made the stay that much nicer. Also of note, I booked through Tablet.com. When I received my confirmation, I emailed and asked for as nice a room as possible (seemingly obvious but can't hurt) as every room at the Apostrophe is different. They were so accommodating, giving us the top floor room with a view. It was much appreciated.

All in all, a great boutique hotel. Not for the people looking for amenity-driven hotels or luxury. But I wouldn't call it "no-frills" either. It was charming, very comfortable, modern and well appointed. But definitely a Paris Boutique hotel and not a luxury or chain-like establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

A great location, walking distance to everything and close to the Metro. It's a funky, interesting hotel, each space depicting a peice of Paris history. Our room was tiny but cleverly designed. With a bit of discipline we were able to stow our gear and still walk around the bed (not over the top of it as with some Paris hotels!). I definitely need to comment on the shower. With multiple shower jets it's a heavenly way to refresh and relax at the end of a long day. English speaking staff were lovely, helpful and couldn't do enough for us in terms of recommendations of where to eat and what to see. Breakfast delivered to our room (for the same price as to eat downstairs) was an added bonus. We loved it and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Our room ('S') was tiny but you can get bigger (if you pay more, I guess). In a quiet side street. Window that opens. Free wi fi. Good size elevator. Breakfast delivered to your room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Simply the best hotel visit I've ever had. The staff was extremely helpful, and all were very kind and thoughtful. The room was beautiful, and even a little larger than I expected. The location was great; steps away from the Luxembourg Gardens and Catacombs tour. I didn't even need to use the Metro once, as all the major attractions were within walking distance. Fabulous neighborhood with restaurants, bakeries and shops. I would recommend this hotel to anyone; I'm returning with my family next spring and we can't wait! Believe all the great reviews of the Apostrophe!

Room Tip: Take a look at their website, you can request particular rooms which appeal to you.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is real boutique hotel, with a unique theme, small in size and with attentive service. Located in typical Parisian building, it is newly renovated, modernly designed, functional and well located for sight-seeing, dining and getting there and away. The hotel is less than 10 minutes’ walk from RER Port-Royal which is direct line from Charle-de-Gaulle airport. Vavin metro station is 2 minutes’ walk and it will take you 10 minutes on foot to get to Montparnasse tower and railway station with a lot of restaurants and cafes on your way, some of them quite famous, like La Coupole. The area around Montparnasse is known as one of the areas to dine and wine in Paris. There is a shopping center and Galeries Lafayette in the Montparnasse tower. We walked several times to Latin quarter – another area packed with restaurants and cafes, center of student life, bustling with activity and hence tourists as well – which took us pleasant half-an-hour or so, along picturesque boulevards of central Paris. Central location makes all Parisian sights easily accessible by metro.
We stayed in room «Livre» (book). It is small. Even smaller than average hotel room in Paris. They do put the little space available to best use – the room is functional, everything necessary is there (big wardrobe with full-sized mirror, safe, table, chair). The sink is in the room, but well blended into its design. Excellent modern jet-shower. Restricted space gives inconveniences, for example, very little space between the wall and the bed. With the wardrobe located next to the window you need to squeeze that way several times a day. It was autumn, so to store our coats after a walk we had to cross the room all the way to the window, first removing our shoes, with coats in hand. Limited space to store luggage. Not a big deal, you just need to set your expectations right. For me the big plus for a Parisian hotel was that it is newly renovated, shower and all appliances are new and working properly, good water pressure in the shower which is by far not a given in a hotel situated in the center merely because most buildings are old and originally not constructed for modern requirements in electricity, heating and water. Design of each of their rooms is unique and has a history behind it, which is described in the booklet in the room - makes it special.

Service is excellent, our room was very clean and well maintained. The staff are very attentive and friendly, all staff at reception we met spoke very good English. They were genuinely interested in us, what we are going to do, how was our day and if we need anything. Attentive to details. For example, we bought two new suitcases, and they offered to store the old ones for us so that we have enough space in the room.
There is a bar in the small lobby downstairs. We had one breakfast in the room on our last day to save the time, and it was good, typical French mix of baguette, butter and jam with orange juice and coffee, all good quality. Delivered precisely on time we asked. Same value for money you will get in most of cafes in the area.
The price of the night was somewhat higher than the average we paid for a similiar room. Given the comfort, level of service, convinient location and atmosphere the hotel is definitely good value for your money and a comfortable and welcoming place to have a rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecrush_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time and writing such an extensive review. Seems that we have inspired you ! Truly we are unique in an exclusive neighborhood and we apreciate you pointing out that at Apostrophe hotel you get what you paid for. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just returned from a recent stay in the Apostrophe Hotel and it was fantastic. Before choosing the Apostrophe Hotel we had read all the reviews and as most were really good we thought we would take a chance on booking it. It was even better than we had expected. The customer service we experienced from ALL of the staff was superb. Help from the front desk was forthcoming 24/7 (re metro stops, directions, opening hours, places to eat etc etc).
Location is great. Rer and metro stops only a few minutes walk away.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing we would have liked was a kettle. However this was not a problem as the staff at the front desk were very wiling to boil water for us at any stage day or night to make our own cup of tea.

Well done to the Apostrophe staff you are setting a standard of service that all hotels should aspire to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGGGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Glad to see that you took the chance in reserving in our hotel. Thanks for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews