We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern newly renovated boutique hotel in the central part of Paris‏”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #241 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is real boutique hotel, with a unique theme, small in size and with attentive service. Located in typical Parisian building, it is newly renovated, modernly designed, functional and well located for sight-seeing, dining and getting there and away. The hotel is less than 10 minutes’ walk from RER Port-Royal which is direct line from Charle-de-Gaulle airport. Vavin metro station is 2 minutes’ walk and it will take you 10 minutes on foot to get to Montparnasse tower and railway station with a lot of restaurants and cafes on your way, some of them quite famous, like La Coupole. The area around Montparnasse is known as one of the areas to dine and wine in Paris. There is a shopping center and Galeries Lafayette in the Montparnasse tower. We walked several times to Latin quarter – another area packed with restaurants and cafes, center of student life, bustling with activity and hence tourists as well – which took us pleasant half-an-hour or so, along picturesque boulevards of central Paris. Central location makes all Parisian sights easily accessible by metro.
We stayed in room «Livre» (book). It is small. Even smaller than average hotel room in Paris. They do put the little space available to best use – the room is functional, everything necessary is there (big wardrobe with full-sized mirror, safe, table, chair). The sink is in the room, but well blended into its design. Excellent modern jet-shower. Restricted space gives inconveniences, for example, very little space between the wall and the bed. With the wardrobe located next to the window you need to squeeze that way several times a day. It was autumn, so to store our coats after a walk we had to cross the room all the way to the window, first removing our shoes, with coats in hand. Limited space to store luggage. Not a big deal, you just need to set your expectations right. For me the big plus for a Parisian hotel was that it is newly renovated, shower and all appliances are new and working properly, good water pressure in the shower which is by far not a given in a hotel situated in the center merely because most buildings are old and originally not constructed for modern requirements in electricity, heating and water. Design of each of their rooms is unique and has a history behind it, which is described in the booklet in the room - makes it special.

Service is excellent, our room was very clean and well maintained. The staff are very attentive and friendly, all staff at reception we met spoke very good English. They were genuinely interested in us, what we are going to do, how was our day and if we need anything. Attentive to details. For example, we bought two new suitcases, and they offered to store the old ones for us so that we have enough space in the room.
There is a bar in the small lobby downstairs. We had one breakfast in the room on our last day to save the time, and it was good, typical French mix of baguette, butter and jam with orange juice and coffee, all good quality. Delivered precisely on time we asked. Same value for money you will get in most of cafes in the area.
The price of the night was somewhat higher than the average we paid for a similiar room. Given the comfort, level of service, convinient location and atmosphere the hotel is definitely good value for your money and a comfortable and welcoming place to have a rest after a busy day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecrush_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time and writing such an extensive review. Seems that we have inspired you ! Truly we are unique in an exclusive neighborhood and we apreciate you pointing out that at Apostrophe hotel you get what you paid for. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Apostrophe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have just returned from a recent stay in the Apostrophe Hotel and it was fantastic. Before choosing the Apostrophe Hotel we had read all the reviews and as most were really good we thought we would take a chance on booking it. It was even better than we had expected. The customer service we experienced from ALL of the staff was superb. Help from the front desk was forthcoming 24/7 (re metro stops, directions, opening hours, places to eat etc etc).
Location is great. Rer and metro stops only a few minutes walk away.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing we would have liked was a kettle. However this was not a problem as the staff at the front desk were very wiling to boil water for us at any stage day or night to make our own cup of tea.

Well done to the Apostrophe staff you are setting a standard of service that all hotels should aspire to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGGGIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Glad to see that you took the chance in reserving in our hotel. Thanks for your kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Everything about Apostrophe hotel is absolutely PERFECT! my husband and i were looking for a nice place for our last honeymoon night before heading home and this was more than what we expected. Fresh, clean room, wonderful design, fantastic view (we literally woke up to the sight of the tip of Eiffel Tower), convenient location and top notch service! What you see in their photos are exactly what you'll get. It's truly amazing!Thank you Isabelle, Laurent and Roman for making our stay so memorable! We hope to be back soon (and for more than one night next time)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasheda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thank you for your review. Roman, Laurent and all the staff are touched by you mentionning the good service.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Ive stayed at this property many times -- terrific location: down the street from Bon Marché, around the corner from the Luxembourg Gardens....... Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean property, fantastic Internet connection, terrific shower and good rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zanotti-A-broad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at Apostrophe and I would like to share that I enjoyed it. It is clean, serene, and the staff are just totally wonderful! Magnifique! My room, the Balneo, was by Paris standards good size, and definitely just enough for two people to share. But make sure it is ok for you to have a bath-tub in the room. The toilet is in a separate area (private) .The location is on the edge of the St Germain area (6th Arr) and is close by walking to some of the most popular areas in Paris. I would highly recommend Apostrophe. The Port Royal Station is just a 6 minute walk away, and other Metro stations are within 5 minutes too. The train ride from airport to Port Royal took about 45 mniutes, and the taxi ride is 35 minutes. For a bit of a non-touristy enjoyment, I very highly recommend walking in the next-door 14th Arrondisement especially along the Gaite streets and Daguerre streets, and the surrounding streets. There are lovely cafes, brasseries, restaurants (of all cuisines...asian, japanese, alsatian, turkish, italian...) creperies (I counted at least ten along one street next to Gaite St, all filled with happy people), markets, cute plazas, and just very very happy people! You'll feel like you are the only tourist among locals!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#372 of 1,803 in Paris
745 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#170 of 1,803 in Paris
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#198 of 1,803 in Paris
805 reviews
The Five Hotel
#642 of 1,803 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Platine Hotel
#260 of 1,803 in Paris
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#387 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $213 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing