We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia S
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go with the exception of the Eiffel Tower. There are numerous restaurants and shops in the neighborhood. The hallways and stairwell of this building are very run down. Parts of the apartment have been updated and overall it is in good shape. All 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms were spacious-plenty of room for our group of 5. Overall, I felt the rental was overpriced. We were charged a 200 euro cleaning fee, and I could have easily cleaned the place in an hour and a half. We were also charged a 115 euro booking fee by Home Away and I felt this was extremely excessive.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Dear Claudia,

Firstly I am delighted you had a good time. I have been running this business since 1999 and we do things professionally which is not always the case in a massively saturated and unregulated market in Paris. As for cleaning we use professional cleaning companies and outstanding check-in agents. The cleaning fee you mention is factored in to cover all costs including all laundering of both bath and bed linens. You might have come in cheaper doing it yourself fo the manual work but then you also might have spent the rest of your vacation behind bars as you would have been an illegal worker...hmmmm. I cannot comment on VRBO's fees, that is their business and you can take that up with them. This is a TripAdvisor platform and you did not come to us via this channel. Had you done so I believe their commissions are higher. As for your perception of value for money, I strongly believe we are amongst the most competitive in this market for this high standard of accommodation. As I pointed out to you when you booked (for 2 nights high season), you would have got a far better nightly rate had you come for longer. Typically we don't rent for less than a week during these busy months. Your rental was exceptional.

Kind regards,

James Burgess
Founder & CEO Pad A Terre since 1999
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment is in a wonderful location in Paris - the Marais District. We were right around the corner from grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants. We also were a block away from bus number 96, which will take you to practically all the major sites. The metro is also just around the corner. We were greeted by a friendly woman, who after showing us around the apartment, went out of her way to walk us down the street and show us where the grocery stores and bakeries were. She also answered all our questions and even gave us her cell phone number should we have any additional questions or concerns. There is also a Discover Walk tour of the Marais which starts about 50 feet from the apartment. The apartment itself is very modern and large. The elevator to get up to the fourth floor is tiny - one person and luggage at a time. However, it was great to have an elevator and half of our group was fine with taking the stairs. The inside hallway and stairwell look a little worn (old building in a big city), but don't let that worry you, the apartment itself is gorgeous! After leaving the small outside stairwell, you enter a large, well lit apartment. The bathrooms are modern and elegant. One bathroom is smaller (yet very modern) with a shower and the second bathroom extremely large with a tub/shower. The bedrooms are all very large, with very comfortable beds. The kitchen, although smaller, had everything we needed. The living room/dining room was huge. There are giant windows looking out on a side street and they let in a lot of light. The television and WIFI worked well and the bookshelf had lots of Paris tour books. One bedroom faces the back courtyard, the other two bedrooms face the side street. We did not need to use any air conditioning, but we could see there were AC units in the bedrooms. The owner was very accessible, and as mentioned, the woman sent to let us into the apartment was very welcoming and helpful. The area also felt very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and that the apartment was modern
Liked least: Stairwell was old and not that well lit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetHan8...
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale flat in a good location for family of 5”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great, spacious flat with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. Good location. Metro stop on corner, bakeries and markets within 5 minute walk. Our family of 5 had lots of room to spread out (children ages 13,11 and 9). James and his staff were efficient and easy to work with. Would recommend this flat if you want a spacious, updated, clean and quiet flat in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and spacious flat
Liked least: Wi-fi signal was weaker in bedrooms. Worked well in living room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eduardobo...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment for staying in Paris with friends or family”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We have appreciated very much this apartment. Location is fantastic and the apartment has everything we expected.
We were 3 couples of friends and we really appreciated the long breakfast we had before visiting the city.
We just had an issue with one door in one bathroom.
Another small issue is that we didn't find any coffee machine, but is obviously not an important issue.
For the rest everything was perfect.
We will recommend it to our friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonCit...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need in great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a week in Paris with friends. We usually live in different countries so we thought an apartment rental would give us more time to catch up and be more relaxed than a hotel. Property had plenty of room with really stylish bathrooms and a modern kitchen. Beautifully furnished with restored wood floors. Worked out very reasonable for our party compared with hotels in similar locale. All booking and administration worked smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lively area near central sights with plenty of eateries and shops
Liked least: There was some noise one evening from a neighbouring flat but this ended by 10pm.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing