We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #163 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I spent several nights at this lovely hotel during our most recent trip to Paris. Our room was quite large by Paris standards and very well appointed and immaculate. The king size bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large and luxurious. We had a view of the street but were never bothered with street noise during our stay. The hotel staff members we encountered were gracious and helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Shortly after we arrived, we were presented with a gift basket containing wine, chocolates, a guide to Paris wine cellars and several other gifts and each afternoon the maid left us a box of chocolates or another small gift. We enjoyed a complimentary breakfast buffet in the restaurant each day that was delicious. We stayed in three different hotels in Paris and this was definitely my favorite.

Room Tip: The junior suite is worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArielChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    377
    89
    25
    22
See reviews for
443
655
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

From our room facing Ave. de Wagram we could see the tippy top of the Eiffel Tower. Yes, we're definitely in Paris. On arrival, a small box of chocolates and a bottle of wine awaited us.
It was touches that this, that helped to make our stay memorable.
The room had a king-sized bed and a rollaway was brought in but there was plenty of room for the three of us. The room was quiet and we had no problem with noise from the street.
We were only there for two nights and the location worked out well for the sights that we intended to visit. The Arc d' Triomphe is at the end of the block, its a short metro ride or taxi trip to Montmartre and its easy to get the RER to Versailles.
There is a huge variety of restaurants in the immediate neighborhood.
The front-desk staff and the concierage were very helpful. We stored our luggage on the last day and came back to collect it and get a taxi to Gare du Nord.
The music in the lobby was annoying but not enough to keep me from recommending this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the front on a high floor may get you a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancycinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary. I am a Marriott rewards platinum member and we booked our room using points for our stay. When we arrived in the afternoon the hotel looked very modern however the check-in area in the lobby is not marked and we ended up in front of the “navigator”. She looked at us with a very pompous attitude and not so politely said we needed to go to the other podium. As a platinum member that stays over 100 nights a yr at the Marriott, I am typically offered a room upgrade. And as it was our anniversary and they knew it i thought we may get one. However we ended up in a standard room.

We went to the bar twice, the drinks are very expensive and the service was not the best. Another benefit of being a platinum member is that breakfast is included with your room. When we went to the restaurant it was 10:30am and they stop serving at 11am. They offer a buffet that was pretty nice. However they started taking the food away and cleaning up before 11am. They only offered one cup of coffee and it was very apparent that they wanted us to leave so they could turn the room. One lady showed up at 10:50 and they rudely told her that they closed at 11 and she did not have enough time. I understand that they need to cutoff seating more customers at 11am. But expect that if you arrive before 11am you would have adequate time to get what you wanted! On the third day I asked again if they had any upgrades available to celebrate our occasion and they said they did not.

We finally had enough of the attitude and after the experience at check in, the bar and at breakfast, etc. We decided to look for another Marriott close by. I booked the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees for the last two nights of our stay. The location is great and I highly recommend this hotel!

Also, the Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe does not have a concierge lounge.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FreqTraveler831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We will return to this hotel (no matter how long it takes)! The location is great, the rooms are spacious (especially for Paris), the feeling is peaceful, the workout room very nice - it is all true. But what really made the difference was the willingness of the staff (almost to a person) to commit to our guest experience. They were professional, polite, thoughtful, fun and I'll provide an example (one of many). We purchased a large poster at an art exhibit and needed to package it to take with on the flight home. We asked for directions at the front desk - where could we find a tube to pack the poster? An employee was about to take the mail to the post office and we were allowed to tag along. When the first post office did not have the appropriate packaging, he volunteered to take us to a second post office where we found what we needed. He went above and beyond his accountability to help make our trip outstanding. We would want to acknowledge the entire staff, and especially Nabil, Xavier, Remi, Meng, Gerilax, Chloe, Elizabeth and Eva - this is a team that made us feel at home and made our stay truly delightful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njqhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a delayed honeymoon in October of 2011; we traveled around a few locations in Europe, and concluded our trip with three nights in Paris (and one out at a CDG airport hotel to catch the usual morning flight back to the States).

We booked the three nights (a Thursday, Friday, and Saturday) at boutique property, Hotel Ares Eiffel, but that hotel did not (to put it mildly) meet our expectations (see my separate review here at TA and the owner's "interesting" response), and thankfully we were able to book a last-minute reservation at the Ren'Arc over the Internet from the Ares once we decided we had to bail from there. Frankly, instead of trying to save a buck initially (and receiving our "just" reward), we should have just stayed here.

The Renaissance Arc de Triomphe is incredible. Of course it's expensive, but it's worth every penny if your trip is for anything more than a day or so and is for personal rather than business reasons. We decided to go all-out (or close) and stay in one of the "Paris Sky Suites," but in talking with a couple of the other guests who stayed in standard rooms, there don't seem to be many bad rooms in the place. The Sky Suites are located at or close to the top of the hotel on the front of the property (facing the Avenue Wagram) and have room-length balconies with chairs, tables, and privacy screens. You can see the Arc just down the street and, from that height, most of the Tour Eiffel as well. The same view would be available to front-facing rooms on lower floors, just without the balcony - - although the lower you go, the less of the Eiffel Tower you'll be able to see, and the Arc is far enough to the right of the hotel as you look out the front-facing windows that you might not be able to see it as well on lower floors.

The suite itself, apart from the view, was extraordinarily spacious by Parisian standards, with an entry corridor separating the bedroom from the bathroom and the minbar, which is fully complimentary, well-stocked, and replenished daily. The bathroom is enormous and the cosmetics are top-notch name brands. The room decor is dark wood in the corridor, with a lighter look in the bedroom. There's a large desk, Wi-Fi is free in the suites, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Plenty of closet space. The room was very, very clean.

The staff was very courteous on check-in and check-out; we left our bags with the hotel on our check-out day and they seamlessly arranged for a cab to take us out to Roissy/CDG when we returned after dinner. The other staffers we interacted with were very pleasant as well. Housekeeping was totally reliable and we received extra towels on a couple of occasions with a wait of only a few minutes.

The location is terrific; Wagram is one of the avenues feeding out of (or into) the Etoile Charles de Gaulle where the Arc is situated, and you're about 3-4 minutes away from the Arc and all it has to offer; reaching the Champs-Elysees is maybe 5 minutes on foot. As you'd expect, plenty of terrific restaurants and eateries (including many with late-night service) are within an easy walk, and there's very easy Metro access.

There's no question that there are cheaper places to stay in Paris; but as we found out, sometimes you get what you pay for. If you're looking for a pretty much unimpeachable stay at a full-service, very attractive property with great views and an outstanding location, consider the extra cost and try the Ren'Arc. Chances are excellent that you won't be disappointed. We're very grateful to the Ren'Arc for bailing us out, and we'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Try a front-facing room for views of the Arc and the Tour Eiffel. Higher floors have almost no stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJN905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#151 of 1,802 in Paris
1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $359 - $979
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing