We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bath, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Superb hotel, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great location, great rooms, superb restaurant and bar, very friendly staff - all round a first class experience (my children really enjoyed the gifts on the pillow when they came back to the room each night - nice touch).

My final comment is not about the hotel but a message to future visitors to Paris - be careful at the Louvre, my daughter was pick pocketed and the police say this happens many, many times a day. That said, it was a great trip, to a great hotel in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    359
    88
    25
    21
See reviews for
423
634
49
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 days on our first trip to Paris. Always heard from friends that Paris hotels are small and dated. This hotel, however, is new and spacious.

we loved the hotel room, it was nice, comfortable and clean. everything is modern and functional. the bathroom has a rain shower rather than a tub, which we liked a lot.

Location wise, it's not too bad. From its name, you know it's close to Arc de Triomphe. You can easily take a subway there to get to other sights. or you can pretty much walk to all the sights if you want, that's pretty much what we did and we enjoyed all the walking.

The services at hotel are good. all the receptionist speak english and they are more than willing to help you book restaurants for dinner. but make sure pick a good time to go see them (before everyone else gets up), during busy hours, many people line up at reception waiting to talk to one of them.

the price of the hotel room gets a bit pricy, but if can find a good deal, this place will not disappoint you in terms of comfort and location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance 1st to 4th April. Location is fantastic and had a room on the fifth floor with two double beds which was great for a family with two girls. View from large window excellent.

Style of hotel is very modern and the room and bathroom was modern and well sized, which is unusual for a city hotel.

Overall a good quality, but a ittle expensive but overall felt we got what we paid for. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

The location is fantastic, between two Metro stations it was easy to get to the major land marks in the city.

Would certainly use again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fifth floor which gave a good view but you might want to go up to the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallposts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariager, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Normally we prefer to stay authentic, but this time we made a different selection when choosing a hotel for at spring holiday in Paris. Everything was perfect, and the room had a good size since we needed an extra bed.
We would have liked a bathtube, but thats not to be found in every room, though a minor issue to us.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALihn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The location is just two short blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs de Elysee and very close to the metro which is perfect. The hotel is modern and and nicely decorated in an Asian fusion style. Rooms and bathroom are quite large (for Paris) with a full tub shower. We chose the deluxe room with a balcony which was slightly disappointing as it is a tiny space with one small chair and table but I enjoyed the chance to throw open the door and enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris city life. The distant vew is of La Defense and overlooks the local rooftops. The bed was too firm for my preference.

The staff is warm and friendly. They were very helpful in following up with Air France to locate our lost luggage. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of meats, fruits, juices, cereal and yogurts. It also served scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and pancakes. It is complimentary for platinum members and 30 Euro otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdy2CtheWorld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Champs-Elysees
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 Avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $382 - $777
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing