We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Ranked #167 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great short break”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at the Renaissance 1st to 4th April. Location is fantastic and had a room on the fifth floor with two double beds which was great for a family with two girls. View from large window excellent.

Style of hotel is very modern and the room and bathroom was modern and well sized, which is unusual for a city hotel.

Overall a good quality, but a ittle expensive but overall felt we got what we paid for. The staff were very helpful and attentive.

The location is fantastic, between two Metro stations it was easy to get to the major land marks in the city.

Would certainly use again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fifth floor which gave a good view but you might want to go up to the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallposts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    383
    89
    26
    23
See reviews for
462
661
53
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariager, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Normally we prefer to stay authentic, but this time we made a different selection when choosing a hotel for at spring holiday in Paris. Everything was perfect, and the room had a good size since we needed an extra bed.
We would have liked a bathtube, but thats not to be found in every room, though a minor issue to us.
We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALihn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The location is just two short blocks from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs de Elysee and very close to the metro which is perfect. The hotel is modern and and nicely decorated in an Asian fusion style. Rooms and bathroom are quite large (for Paris) with a full tub shower. We chose the deluxe room with a balcony which was slightly disappointing as it is a tiny space with one small chair and table but I enjoyed the chance to throw open the door and enjoy the sights and sounds of Paris city life. The distant vew is of La Defense and overlooks the local rooftops. The bed was too firm for my preference.

The staff is warm and friendly. They were very helpful in following up with Air France to locate our lost luggage. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection of meats, fruits, juices, cereal and yogurts. It also served scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes and pancakes. It is complimentary for platinum members and 30 Euro otherwise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdy2CtheWorld_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked a room for me and my boyfriend for a weekend in Paris.
The hotel is in a very nice are, close to walk to the Champs d'Elysee and nice restaurants within walking distance.
The room was very good and modern furniture. The service was very good as well as the rich breakfast. I would always recommend the hotel. One remark. Unfortunatley it does not has a pool and at the reception there is always the cooking smell from the kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! It's new, only 3 years old. I just love the location. When we arrived, you immediately see the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel is small from the outside, almost boutique like. There is a gym which has machines and weights. You can walk to to the Champs Elysees. There are 2 very close metro stations to walk to, one is 5 minutes away and the other is about 7 min away! The staff is very courteous and helpful. Apparently my husband's Marriott status was upgraded so we got free Wi Fi. Awesome!!! Also, they gave us a great bottle of Bourdeaux in the room. We had breakfast included which was very good. They had made to order eggs/omelettes with yummy pastries. I really liked the coffee machine they had.

The room we had on the 8th floor was huge (for Europe)! Loved the king size bed and big bathroom. I loved the modern look of our room. I fell in love with the mural in the bathroom. See my picture. I highly recommend this hotel!! We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If a Marriott rewards member, book this hotel! Get a high floor for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#106 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Address: 39 avenue de Wagram, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price range (per night): $347 - $678
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe designed by Christian de Portzamparc, is just a few steps away from the famous landmark and Champs-Elysées Avenue. A breathtaking contemporary design, this Arc de Triomphe, Paris hotel's upscale guest rooms and suites are spacious and tastefully decorated and boast the latest in-room technology, including wireless Internet. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing, rejuvenate with a workout in the fitness center. Outstanding among hotels in Arc de Triomphe, Paris, guests can indulge in delightful dining at the Makassar Lounge Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing