We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
70
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le notre rue lauriston wonderful stay arc de triomphe perfect location minute walk rooms are small front desk eiffel tower hugo bistros neighborhood metro
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel recently and had a fabulous time, the location is excellent (only 2 minutes to nearest Metro station) the room is very clean, very well furnished and cosy, the street the hotel is situated on has lots to offer in cuisine from all around the world and would highly recommend Le Corner restaurant believe it or not on the the corner, the staff are very helpful and will recommend or help with tourist suggestions on where to go around the City, we will definately return to this hotel as we cannot fault it in any way, highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cliff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel Pastel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Cliff and Susie,

We would like to warmly thank you for taking your time to write this very good comment.
It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Hôtel Pastel Paris.

As you mentioned, our hotel is very well located, close to the Champs Elysée and metro stations. Its location allows you to move quickly to visit the most beautiful monuments of Paris.

We are always happy to read that we have given you good advice. We try to keep you informed of Parisian news to make your stay pleasant.

Don’t hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation. We will be happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Delphine COTTINEAU
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel for our first wedding anniversary. We absolutely loved it. The location is great! Very clean and comfortable. Our room was very small but perfectly formed. Loved the decor. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend and would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank claire_waldock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Receptionist at Hotel Pastel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Claire,

Thank you again for your confidence and congratulations for your first wedding anniversary. You have chosen the right place to celebrate it and we are glad that you enjoyed it!

All the hotel has been renewed few months ago, in order to make this place a place where our guests are feeling well and comfy.

We hope that you will come back again, why not for another anniversary? :)

All the team of the Pastel Hotel wish you a good continuation,

Jeanne
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a 4 night stay and we were very happy with our choice! It has just been refurbished so the rooms are modern and in working condition, only thing is they are a little small. But the location is excellent! It is a 10 minute walk from The Eiffel Tower one way and a 10 minute walk from the Arch De Triumph and Champs-Élysées the other way. 3 minute walk from a local metro stop if you’re going out further to Disneyland or the Notre Dame or Louvre. Staff are very friendly as well and we had one gentleman who suggested a really lovely restaurant for us which was well priced and great food! Overall a great experience with this hotel - would book again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Françoise R, Directeur général at Hotel Pastel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Laura,
We would like to thank you for your kind comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Hôtel Pastel. Our priority is your satisfaction, that is why we do our best to help you and give you the best advice.
The Hôtel Pastel is very well placed which allows you to move quickly everywhere in Paris.
We hope to welcome you again soon to enjoy a romantic weekend in Paris.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for you futur stay. We will be happy to upgrade you according to availability.

Best regards,
Delphine COTTINEAU
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel Pastel is central to most of Paris' land marks, well within walking distance and very close to the train or underground.

The hotel is clean and comfortable with nice hot shower. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tfsankofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comment. And happy birthday again !

We're glad to hear that you made the most of Paris' many monuments and attractions. We're only minutes away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées !

Newly renovated, our goal is to offer a cozy, welcoming cocoon in the heart of Paris.

It would be a pleasure to have you again.

Best regards,

Jacob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great position.
Staff is very pro and helpfull.
Rooms were renovated in 2017.
Rooms are very clean.
Mattress is comfortable.
Rooms are only missing a small fridge and the showers are missing a curtain.
Will for sure stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you very much for leaving us this complimentary comment following your recent stay at our hotel Pastel Paris.

Our staff makes it a point of honor to ensure that our guests stay at their best.

Effectively, our hotel is totally new since the reopening in last April. We wanted to make a confidential hotel with pastel intonations, powdered, cozy and comfortable.

Cleanliness and comfort are the key words of our profession and we are happy you enjoyed.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Pastel Paris during your next Parisian visit. Do not hesitate to discover our Best Offers on our Official Website.

Kind regards.

Maguelone Artières
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews