We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
789
449
146
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
449
146
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue lafayette opera district turn down service deluxe room hotel restaurant star hotel location is great beautiful hotel business trip an upgrade lovely room mini bar heart of paris breakfast was included rooms are small metro station eiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I only had about 36 hours on the ground in Paris, and this was a great place to lay my head at night. Super elegant, great bedding, wonderful towels and soaps, etc. Housekeeping was amazing, as I only had about 30 minutes when i first got there to get cleaned up from the flight over, and get to my office. When I left, it looked like a tornado hit it. When i came back, it was neat, tidy, and clean. My only complaints are that I could not, for the life of me, get the air conditioning cold enough, and the marble in the bathroom, while beautiful, was hazardous for a klutz like me! However, its worth every penny to stay here. Location is prime, service is excellent (door man is amazing), and just all around a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Banke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Mrs Vozzo,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Banke Hotel!

Indeed, we are well located in the heart of Paris, in the luxurious Opera district just steps away from Rue Haussmann and the LaFayette galleries. Thanks for complimenting our team and the amenities at disposal. We are pleased you appreciated the high level of cleanliness.

We take note of your remarks. We invite our guests to contact the reception if they notice any dysfunction of our devices so we can intervene in time. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

The entire team are very much looking forward to welcoming you in the future! Warm regards,
Solène Cailly, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Great night in hotel Banke.
Room in excellent conditions and well cleaned.
Hotel staff was very friendly and always available to help.
Both check in and check out without any issues.
Will definitely use this hotel for future visits to Paris.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Banke, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Mr Samuel G,

Thank you for such a positive review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay among us. We are pleased the cleanliness and condition of your room lived up to your expectations. I am glad you found our staff friendly and helpful, this encourages us to maintain the high standards we set ourselves.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. My very best wishes,
Solène Cailly, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean, with a spacious room, and the best part was the friendly staff. They helped us arrange a babysitter for our young daughter that was fabulous. Thibault put a lot of effort into helping us secure a dinner reservation and Kenny and Burak were friendly faces that made the logistics of our stay very comfortable. We would love to come back to Hotel Banke again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jnotts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Banke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share this excellent rating and positive review about Banke hotel.

We appreciate your nice comment about the attentive service you enjoyed from our team members. We won't miss to pass on your compliment to the entire team, Thibault, Kenny and Burak in particular. Thank you for complimenting the level of cleanliness and comfort. We are delighted that your room size suited you and you found everything to your satisfaction.

The whole team looks forward to the pleasure of seeing you on your next stay. My best regards,
Solène Cailly, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We had a weekend at Hotel Banke with friends. The rooms are huge, nice toiletries and good towels. The lobby is very cool. It is very central and close to the most amazing Les Galleries Lafayette. We went all over central Paris and it only ever took 10 mins to get back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Scenic464574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Banke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for writing this review relative to your time at Banke hotel in Paris with your friends.

We are glad your room lived up to your expectations. It delights us you found it spacious and the amenities at disposal to your liking.

We are pleased you appreciated our location in the heart of Paris, in the luxurious Opera district, just steps away from Rue Haussmann and the LaFayette galleries.

All of the team certainly hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Solène Cailly, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Walking into the foyer is an absolute treat! This old bank has been converted into a very elegant Hotel with the amenities and service that you'd expect from a 5-star property. The rooms are on the small side however the bedding, large walk-in shower and beautiful City views make up for it. I'd request non-interconnecting rooms to avoid noise from next door. Very easy walking distance to the Opera District and Rue La Fayette.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lusianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Banke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share such a positive review!

We are pleased to know that your recent stay at Hotel Banke was a wonderful experience. It is nice that you enjoyed the location too! We hope you were able to explore the city’s grand boulevards and international boutiques.

Thank you for your compliments on our service and the hotel's decor. We take pride in our decor, a blend of original architectural elements with contemporary design to bring the twenty-first-century style to life. We are happy that everything was to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,

Solène Cailly, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews