We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sleep well and enjoy a clean, very well equipped...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Northumbe...
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sleep well and enjoy a clean, very well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From booking to arrival my experience of staying at La Cerisaie was 100% successful. Booking is easy, a small deposit secures your stay and the cheque is returned upon arrival when you pay in full. Joel greeted me at the entrance, a welcome sight at the end of my journey - so welcome I forgot that Parisians don't go about hugging strangers so sorry for such an effusive english hello!! There was a great selection of french bread, coffee (aaah!), milk, juice,water, butter and jam. The apartment was VERY clean - for someone who is a bit OCD about these things I could find no faults!! The apartment is located within an internal courtyard hence you will find no difficulty in sleeping well. There is a gorgeous chair to rest your weary legs after walking all day and the bed is very comfortable. The shower/hot water facilities are excellent. There is an ipod docking station and satellite tv. The kitchen is very well appointed and the equipment is modern and clean. If I could think of any improvements I would share them because I feel it is important to help good apartments maintain standards but I really can't think of a single thing I would change. In fact I met an English couple at the Bofinger restaurant and shared details of the booking website as their daughter was looking at accommodation. The location is perfect and there is an excellent little supermarket just a few minutes walk away to stock up on anything you need. I hope to return one day and was so impressed I'd would wait to book flights until I knew I could book this apartment again. Thanks Joel for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the personal welcome was very much appreciated by a single female traveller
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most Authentic Stay in Paris”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in January 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend in 2012 and the only regret I have is not reviewing sooner! Joel was one of the most helpful people we encountered during our vacation (which included travel in England and France), and this was hands down the most comfortable and enjoyable place to stay. He gave us directions to follow from the metro and was waiting at the door to the building and called out to us (we must have looked obviously American and turned around). He also stocked the fridge with fresh juice, fresh milk, and other foods that I thought was a lovely touch. We stayed for about 4 or 5 days and had a blast. It's only about a two minute walk from the Place de le Bastille, which makes it extremely convenient for touring and catching the train.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah_an...
Guildford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cremieux Apartment - A great base to explore Paris”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was smooth and Joel was very helpful and replied promptly to emails. To secure the booking, we just had to post a cheque for 100 EUR, which was returned to us on arrival, where we paid the full amount in cash.

The apartment itself was very well situated, being located on a pedestrianised street, between Bastille and Gare du Lyon. There are several bakeries nearby, and a Carrefour supermarket just a minutes walk down the road, which is open until 10pm, apart from Sunday. There are some good restaurants nearby (La Biche au Bois, L'ebauchoir), although reservations will be needed for busier periods (eg. Friday evenings). The area isn't too touristy, but feels safe to walk around, even at night. Transport links to other areas of Paris are very good - either by bus from the many bus stops located nearby, or by Metro or RER from Bastille, Gare du Lyon or Gare d'austerlitz, all within a 5 minute walk.

The amenities of the apartment are excellent. The apartment is on the second floor and does involve climbing a rather narrow staircase, but we didn't find this too difficult. There is a sofa, TV, DVD player and dining table and two chairs in the living area. In the kitchenette, there is a dishwasher (with a supply of tablets), two hobs, a fridge, a microwave, a washer/dryer (with detergent), a kettle, a toaster, and various pots, pans and crockery that you would need to make a meal. In the bedroom there is a small wardrobe and dressing table, with the en-suite shower room leading off this. The whole apartment is very clean and well equipped. There is also a good supply of travel books, maps and reading material located in the living area. The area is fairly quiet at night, as long as the windows are closed.

All in all, this was the perfect place to spend a few days in Paris. Joel was a great host and it was nice to know we could email him with any questions during our stay. He also provided us with fresh bread, some milk, jams, and orange juice on our arrival. There is also plentiful supplies of tea, coffee, sugar, and other condiments in the cupboards. A great place to stay in a wonderful city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archigrah...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. The location is good, an easy walk to lots of sights as well as numerous cafes, restaurants etc. The accommodation itself is excellent, it was spotlessly clean. Whilst small the place is very well presented, every detail has been though out and everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Arriving late in the evening on the first night to find fresh bread and a fridge stocked with basic provisions was a nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2014
Thank you !

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the apartment for your Paris visit.

Regards,
Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyWriter
FlyWriter
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I just got back from a week in Paris and our third stay in the Cremieux apartment. We love everything about this cosy apartment and have come to refer to it as our home in Paris. The neighborhood is well situated for exploring the city and there are bakeries, grocery stores and great restaurants all within a few minutes walk. Joel is always so very helpful and welcoming and we look forward to staying here again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comforts of home.
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2014
Thank you guys !

Such a pleasure to have wonderful people like you as guests.

We look forward to seeing soon in your "little home" in Paris, as you have named it :)

Best wishes to you both !

Joel and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing