We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Adagio City
AU$342
Booking.com
AU$374
Hotels.com
AU$372
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LF-104
Carlisle, United Kingdom
good location near opera
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2013
Have stayed here now twice. The rooms are great - having an apart-hotel gives you so much more flexibility, especially in a big city. We recommend the studio for 4 but use it for two, then you don't have to use a sofa bed and can have a proper bedroom and separate lounge. Location is excellent and local bars/restaurants etc are good and as the terminus for the open top buses is literally 50 yards away we used them as taxis for some of our stay as they always bring you home!
We recommend the Deli-cieux open air cafe on top of Printemps (but forget the over priced cafe food). Also recommended is the Gallerie Lafayette Gourmet (food hall) both very close by.
A good, safe location and a pleasant, comfortable stay.
Date of stay: March 2013
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$447
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$445
  • Vio.com
    AU$432
  • Expedia.com
    AU$447
0.9 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$447
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$445
  • Vio.com
    AU$407
  • Expedia.com
    AU$448
0.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$247
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$247
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
1.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$511
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$510
  • Agoda.com
    AU$477
  • Hotels.com
    AU$508
3.6 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Booking.com
AU$379
  • Expedia.com
    AU$379
  • travelup.com
    AU$356
  • Hotels.com
    AU$377
3.5 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$1,066
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,067
  • Vio.com
    AU$860
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,060
1.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$461
  • Hotels.com
    AU$458
  • Vio.com
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
    AU$460
1.0 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$230
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$230
  • Trip.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
4.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Pullman
AU$731
  • Booking.com
    AU$731
  • Vio.com
    AU$701
  • Expedia.com
    AU$730
3.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$122
  • Vio.com
    AU$71
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
4.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location air conditioning opera apartment street dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Adagio Opéra is my favourite spot for business travel in Paris, due to the excellent location (one can travel to any part of Paris as all transport connections are just a few minutes walk away from the hotel). Adagio's appartment concept is also perfect for business as it provides a more personal touch than most standard hotel rooms. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Laurent_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This was my third time staying at an Adagio aparthotel (stayed at the Blvd. Haussmann one) and my husband and I spent 8 days at the Opera Caumartin one this time. We had a studio for 2, the pull-out bed was very comfortable, the bedroom had lots of closet and drawer space AND LOTS OF HANGERS, which is usually something missing in hotels! The kitchen was well-equipped, the bathroom large and modern and toilet separate. Very clean but when your stay is between 7 and 9 nights you only get one cleaning per stay. Yet if you stay 2 to 3 nights, you get daily cleaning. Go figure? The cleaning was good but in the bathroom they forgot to wash the 2 toothbrush glasses and the wash-hand basin properly - it was still grubby when we got back to the room. The quality of the bed and bathroom linen was good. The location is fantastic, with lots of bistrots, cafes, banks, dept. stores, the Opera house, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, C&A etc. at a stone's throw. What we didn't like was the staff on Reception, very surly and unfriendly, couldn't even get a smile out of any of them. Another aspect that was annoying was the Free Wifi Internet only lasts 24 hours and you have to constantly sign in to be connected. Why don't they just have free Wifi?
So, we highly recommend it and will definitely be returning next time we go to Paris.

Room tip: Our room was on the 6th floor facing the courtyard, thus very quiet.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This is my 10th trip to Paris and my 1st time staying in an Aparthotel in the City Center.
I booked 7 rooms for my group and have nothing but great stories to share regarding my experience. Booking through the hotel's website was a breeze and the communication throughout with the hotel staff was easy. I booked in October with several requests to the hotel since our group required special assistance. The staff (Giles)was quick to reply and answered my questions efficiently. Upon arrival, we were greeted warmly by Katharina and Charlotte. Since we arrived before the check-in time, 1 of the 7 of the rooms was not ready. However, the rest of the group (6 rooms) were able to check-in immediately. The apartments are well appointed, with balconies, modern design, clean and comfortable. Apartment size is as expected and described in the hotel's website (square footage, amenities, etc.) so No surprises for us. It was snowing when we arrived and it was a beautiful sight from our balcony ( Ok, maybe not a pretty sight for some but for us who are from the sunny and dry part of the World, it was a treat).
We got our request to be in the higher floor (3rd or 5th), with rooms facing the courtyard or quiet street.
The sofa turned into 2 twin size beds, and was quite comfortable. After touring all 7 rooms of our group, I saw that the floor plans of the rooms are different. Some have 2 levels, and some are one level with and without balconies. Over all, no complaints with the room. Showers are strong with good supply of hot water. Kitchen is well-equiped with all utensils, cups, bowls, plates,cookware, etc. We were able to save a lot on meals with the kitchen amenities in the aparthotel.The best part of the hotel though is the location. it is so close to the metro, the grocery store (Monoprix), and 2 department stores (Printemps and Galleries Lafayettte). It was the highlight for me since the Soldes (sales) are on and who would not want to shop during the Sale? Only complaints which the staff immediately addressed were: Laundry room facility needed maintenance- the dryer malfunctioned. and the 2 machines in the Fitness room was not working. We stayed for 5 nights and did not avail for the housekeeping services. It was fine with us since the apartments provided a vacuum, cleaning supplies, plenty of trash bags and a trash chute in every floor to dispose trash.

Room tip: Corner apartments (503) are bigger and both toilets and bathtub are in the lower floor.Also has a nice balcony view, overlooking the Printemps dome. Some rooms facing the courtyard does not have a balcony.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrea63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed for a week, 2 adults and 2 x 20 yr olds in a 1 x bedroomed apartment advertised for 4. Apartment was small but very clean. Bedroom and bathroom was good, alas pull out couch & fold up for the daughter and her friend in the small lounge meant it was really crowded (+with 4 lots of luggage). Kitchen was poorly equipped, ie: no oven, toaster or microwave making eating in a pain AND only 2 chairs at the tiny table. Service of the hotel staff was... just ok. 2 blown bulbs, reported on arival which never did get replaced even after repeating the request. Location was fantastic though with the underground station close by, good shops and restaurants. Everywhere was easily accessible and I would actually recommend this place but not a one bedroomed apartment for 4 people. Have heard much worse stories of dissapointing accomodation in Paris so we were mildly relieved to be honest. Oh, and fitness centre was 2 machines in a small dark room!

Room tip: Go for location with good access to the local transport ie: tube stations/metro. After a long day as a tourist the last thing you need, especially after a nice dinner, or late at night, is a long walk or expensive taxi ride each day to return to base.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews