We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Adagio City
AU$572
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joheross
Curitiba, Brazil

Very good Hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2013
We enjoy very much our stay. The hotel has an excellent location, close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets etc, a safe and nice neighborhood, very good rooms (including the kitchen), very clean, sympathetic and helpful staff.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$496
  • Vio.com
    AU$413
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
0.9 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$495
  • Vio.com
    AU$425
  • Expedia.com
    AU$496
0.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$242
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$208
  • Agoda.com
    AU$191
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
1.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$552
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$1,056
  • Priceline
    AU$520
  • Hotels.com
    AU$553
3.6 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Booking.com
AU$422
  • Expedia.com
    AU$424
  • Destinia.com
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
    AU$422
3.5 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • Trip.com
    AU$274
  • Hotels.com
    AU$287
4.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
3.7 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
4.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$239
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$220
  • Expedia.com
    AU$226
  • Vio.com
    AU$222
6.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Pullman
AU$782
  • Booking.com
    AU$781
  • Vio.com
    AU$747
  • Expedia.com
    AU$782
3.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location air conditioning opera apartment street dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed for a week, 2 adults and 2 x 20 yr olds in a 1 x bedroomed apartment advertised for 4. Apartment was small but very clean. Bedroom and bathroom was good, alas pull out couch & fold up for the daughter and her friend in the small lounge meant it was really crowded (+with 4 lots of luggage). Kitchen was poorly equipped, ie: no oven, toaster or microwave making eating in a pain AND only 2 chairs at the tiny table. Service of the hotel staff was... just ok. 2 blown bulbs, reported on arival which never did get replaced even after repeating the request. Location was fantastic though with the underground station close by, good shops and restaurants. Everywhere was easily accessible and I would actually recommend this place but not a one bedroomed apartment for 4 people. Have heard much worse stories of dissapointing accomodation in Paris so we were mildly relieved to be honest. Oh, and fitness centre was 2 machines in a small dark room!

Room tip: Go for location with good access to the local transport ie: tube stations/metro. After a long day as a tourist the last thing you need, especially after a nice dinner, or late at night, is a long walk or expensive taxi ride each day to return to base.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I have noticed a few reviews that are not very good, however our stay of 6 nights was quite okay. There were 3 of us in a one bedroom apartment with a fold out divan in the lounge area. If we were spending all our time in the room we would have been better with 2 apartments, but we were out and about all day so the set up was satisfactory. The apartment was on the 5th floor over 2 levels with lounge, kitchen and toilet downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The only drawback with the set up is having no toilet upstairs.

The staff were friendly, always greeting us when we walked past reception. Gilles (I think) was particularly helpful phoning to confirm a tour for us and also assisting when I had problems with the washing machine in the laundry that was on site.

We didn't have any noise problems and our unit backed onto the street behind, but we were on the 5th floor. There were no security issues for us and you could not access the building without a swipe card.

There is a nice patisserie down the street and a lovely brasserie (cafe) on the corner of rue de caumartin and de capucines. This was a good location for us as we could walk to most of our destinations.

Room tip: I think the higher the floor the better.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brisbanite723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel offers small appartments, located around an inner courtyard. Though rather small, the studio for 2 people was well organised, since the bed is not a convertible couch but a real bed that can be folded back in a bookcase like piece of furniture. Thus, the studio can remain tidy. The kitchen is well equiped with a micro wave, kettle, fridge, and dish washer. Towels and the necessary products are provided. A toaster though is missing.
The best part of the appartment is the location, in the very heart of Paris. Auber RER station is very convenient and you can reach by foot (5 mns walk)the Printemps Haussmann and Galeries Lafayette general stores (do not miss the Lafayette GOurmet to by your food), a very good baker is in the RUe de Caumartin (alas, closed on week ends !). The Caumartin street has a lot of restaurants.
The only drawback was a poor welcoming when checking-in, since the man at the desk was rather rude, doing something else instead of welcomingt us. He took some 3 to 5 minutes deal with our booking and giving us the key. I did not like the way he asked us the full payment of our stay too,

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Avoid this place, there are plenty of other places in Paris which can offer you the same rates but with more security and customer service.
A colleague had his room burglarised and according to the police, there are regular occurrences of theft in this place. It does not help either that the management has not stepped up on the security or the training of their employees to prevent this.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank yym-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews