We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$372
Adagio City
AU$339
Algotels
AU$317
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
NickandMaretha
Faro, Portugal
Great location, comfortable and quiet...if you're in a courtyard room
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2012
Well located near shopping and the RER plus a small supermarket behind the hotel. Comfortable beds, adequate kitchenette, small and poorly designed wardrobe hanging space. No cleaning service or towel change with a 4 night stay; this service is an optional extra! Weird!!
Date of stay: November 2012
Room Tip: Courtyard-facing rooms are quieter than street-facing
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$407
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$406
  • Vio.com
    AU$337
  • Expedia.com
    AU$405
0.9 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$445
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$443
  • Vio.com
    AU$405
  • Priceline
    AU$445
0.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$207
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$207
  • Vio.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
1.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$394
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$393
  • Agoda.com
    AU$366
  • Hotels.com
    AU$393
3.6 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Studio Tour Eiffel
Booking.com
AU$356
  • Official Site
    AU$354
  • travelup.com
    AU$336
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
3.5 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$1,060
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,055
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$913
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,056
1.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$458
  • Expedia.com
    AU$456
  • Vio.com
    AU$345
  • Hotels.com
    AU$399
1.0 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$213
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$213
  • Trip.com
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
4.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Façade
Booking.com
AU$826
  • Pullman
    AU$822
  • Vio.com
    AU$797
  • Expedia.com
    AU$823
3.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$121
  • Vio.com
    AU$71
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$109
4.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location air conditioning opera apartment street dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We spent 5 nights in an upper floor studio. The worst part was that there was NO VENTILATION and NO VENTILATION FAN in the Bathroom. Therefore after each shower the windows were all fogged up and wet. We were unable to open the windows because of the mosquitoes and the traffic noise even though we were on the 4/Fl. Both of us were bitten a number of times during the night. The hotel staff simply explained that the hotel TURNED OFF the Central Ventilation system when the weather gets cold (from October onwards). We saw a number of guest asking about the ventilation system and getting the same response.

I am really puzzled why the hotel would turn off the central ventilation system as the weather gets cold. I cannot imagine how any normal person can "survive" in a totally enclosed room with no ventilation and all the windows closed (traffic noise and mosquitoes). To make the matter worst there was no ventilation fan in the bathroom to clear the moisture from the shower. As far as the explanation I got from the hotel the central ventilation system was working but just turned off for the winter months (starting October 01)

The hotel was otherwise very reasonable, but I will definitely to return if there is no ventilation at
all and you had to close all the windows and suffocate !

Room tip: Insist that they turn the Central Ventilation System on so that you do not suffocate in the room
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at the Adagio Opera, in a 1 bedroom apartment on the top flooor, for 4 adults.
This was my third time in Paris, previously I stayed in hotels, which though adequate, were very small and cramped.
Pros : Location is great, close to Rer A and E and the Metro is within 2 mins walk. 2 Monoprix supermarkets, Galeries Lafayette. Spacious apartment for Paris standards, full kitchen with utensils, microwave, fridge, if you wanted to cook, or make breakfast etc...separate toilet to bathroom with bathtub - but it was a small tub and high to climb in and out so be careful not to slip. Clean. Beds were comfortable, linen supplied.
Can catch the Roissy bus from the airport 2 mins walk to the bus stop.
Cons : We did not have a problem, but the noise from the streets may bother some. Also for stays of 4-7 days they do not provide room service or cleaning, it is at an additional charge. For stays of 8 or more days, they will clean on the 7th day only.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

This is my second time at this hotel , everything is perfect , nice location , well decorated , comfortable rooms .
Use market at back street for shopping very cheap ( sunday closed) RER station at Auber is 100 meters away very easy to go Disneyland
Totaly advisable

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

What a perfect hotel for our family.
The location was brilliant with easy access to everything. The one bedroom with lounge worked out perfectly for our family of 4. We put the kids in the main room and we slept on the couch setee and it was very comfy. The too. Layout and separate bathroom was great. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Minutes from shopping, supermarkets and a brilliant bakery. Miss you Paris !!

Room tip: Not a pariansan style hotel but so much better. When leaving the apartment close the curtains as it can get warm when you get home.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperEmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great little apartment. So nice to get out of hotels sometimes and not have maids clean your room. The kitchen was good, the bathroom was very good and our little loungeroom/bedroom did the job very well. The location was great with supermarkets nearby, the subway, the hop on hop off bus and many nice suburbs in walking distance to go and get a nice meal. This is in the heart of the shopping district with chanel and Louis Vutton neaby. There is a great little coffee shop just down stairs to the right, with one Euro expresso's and turns into a wine bar at night.

Room tip: get a street view room
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleVisionDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews