We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$634
Adagio City
AU$578
Vio.com
AU$510
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
PMSydney
Sydney, Australia

Perfectly placed, better than a hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Nov 2012
We stayed at the Adagio Opera, in a 1 bedroom apartment on the top flooor, for 4 adults.
This was my third time in Paris, previously I stayed in hotels, which though adequate, were very small and cramped.
Pros : Location is great, close to Rer A and E and the Metro is within 2 mins walk. 2 Monoprix supermarkets, Galeries Lafayette. Spacious apartment for Paris standards, full kitchen with utensils, microwave, fridge, if you wanted to cook, or make breakfast etc...separate toilet to bathroom with bathtub - but it was a small tub and high to climb in and out so be careful not to slip. Clean. Beds were comfortable, linen supplied.
Can catch the Roissy bus from the airport 2 mins walk to the bus stop.
Cons : We did not have a problem, but the noise from the streets may bother some. Also for stays of 4-7 days they do not provide room service or cleaning, it is at an additional charge. For stays of 8 or more days, they will clean on the 7th day only.
Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
  • Priceline
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
    AU$494
0.9 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$495
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$494
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$447
  • Expedia.com
    AU$494
0.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
1.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$552
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$551
  • Priceline
    AU$520
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
3.6 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Booking.com
AU$417
  • Priceline
    AU$389
  • Expedia.com
    AU$416
  • Hotels.com
    AU$416
3.5 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$286
  • Trip.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
4.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Trip.com
3.7 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Priceline
AU$123
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$116
  • Hotels.com
    AU$121
4.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$216
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$230
6.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Pullman
AU$1,091
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,092
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,009
  • Hotels.com
    AU$1,009
3.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
343
127
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location air conditioning opera apartment street dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

This is my second time at this hotel , everything is perfect , nice location , well decorated , comfortable rooms .
Use market at back street for shopping very cheap ( sunday closed) RER station at Auber is 100 meters away very easy to go Disneyland
Totaly advisable

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgungor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

What a perfect hotel for our family.
The location was brilliant with easy access to everything. The one bedroom with lounge worked out perfectly for our family of 4. We put the kids in the main room and we slept on the couch setee and it was very comfy. The too. Layout and separate bathroom was great. Staff were helpful and welcoming. Minutes from shopping, supermarkets and a brilliant bakery. Miss you Paris !!

Room tip: Not a pariansan style hotel but so much better. When leaving the apartment close the curtains as it can get warm when you get home.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripperEmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Great little apartment. So nice to get out of hotels sometimes and not have maids clean your room. The kitchen was good, the bathroom was very good and our little loungeroom/bedroom did the job very well. The location was great with supermarkets nearby, the subway, the hop on hop off bus and many nice suburbs in walking distance to go and get a nice meal. This is in the heart of the shopping district with chanel and Louis Vutton neaby. There is a great little coffee shop just down stairs to the right, with one Euro expresso's and turns into a wine bar at night.

Room tip: get a street view room
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoubleVisionDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed for five nights in early October in a studio apartment. It was not large but contained an entry hall, bathroom and the studio. The entry hall had a wardrobe and shelving space - plus a safe, ironing board, iron etc. The bathroom was limited in size but did have a full size bath with a shower over it and the fittings and decor were modern. The studio itself was well designed within the very limited space available. It had more built in storage space, a drop down bed and access to a sofa when this was up; a kitchen area with basic tools and equipment (including a dish washer!) and a table that could be extended for more surface area. Not a lot of space to move around, particularly when the bed was down. The bed itself was comfortable but the sofa was not one to relax in. Not a room to spend much time in.
The apartment was very clean when I checked in but a major disadvantgage is that there is no cleaning of your room, no change of sheets or towels if you are staying between 4 and 7 nights. Stay longer and it's just once a week!
The location is fine: very central with easy access to the metro and to many sights on foot.
There are a number of small restaurants in the immediate vicinity. I ate in three of them but would not revisit any of them!
There are two supermarkets nearby which is useful given the high costs of eating out in Paris!
Travellers on Eurostar will find it worth taking the RER from Gare du Nord (Magenta) -just follow the RER signs. One stop to Haussmann Saint-Lazare (the end of the line)
using the standard Metro ticket. Once out of the station the hotel is just a few hundred metres away. There are a number of exits so have a Google map ready! The hotel entrance is very narrow but there is a clear sign at first floor level which is easy to spot.
The apartment was fine as a base but I wouldn't liked to have spent long in it on any one day.
I made no requests of the staff so I have no view of their attitudes etc.

Room tip: I had a room which overlooked the inner courtyard and it was quiet.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews