We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DoubleVisionDV
Sydney, Australia

Loved it

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Oct 2012
Great little apartment. So nice to get out of hotels sometimes and not have maids clean your room. The kitchen was good, the bathroom was very good and our little loungeroom/bedroom did the job very well. The location was great with supermarkets nearby, the subway, the hop on hop off bus and many nice suburbs in walking distance to go and get a nice meal. This is in the heart of the shopping district with chanel and Louis Vutton neaby. There is a great little coffee shop just down stairs to the right, with one Euro expresso's and turns into a wine bar at night.
Date of stay: September 2012
Room Tip: get a street view room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$383
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$383
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$193
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
1.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Tripadvisor
AU$466
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$595
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$1,058
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Façade
Pullman
AU$1,097
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,024
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,094
3.2 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$438
  • Expedia.com
    AU$495
0.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
4.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
3.7 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$116
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • Algotels
6.4 km from Aparthotel Adagio Paris Opera
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
217
343
128
48
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
217
343
128
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location air conditioning opera apartment street dryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed for five nights in early October in a studio apartment. It was not large but contained an entry hall, bathroom and the studio. The entry hall had a wardrobe and shelving space - plus a safe, ironing board, iron etc. The bathroom was limited in size but did have a full size bath with a shower over it and the fittings and decor were modern. The studio itself was well designed within the very limited space available. It had more built in storage space, a drop down bed and access to a sofa when this was up; a kitchen area with basic tools and equipment (including a dish washer!) and a table that could be extended for more surface area. Not a lot of space to move around, particularly when the bed was down. The bed itself was comfortable but the sofa was not one to relax in. Not a room to spend much time in.
The apartment was very clean when I checked in but a major disadvantgage is that there is no cleaning of your room, no change of sheets or towels if you are staying between 4 and 7 nights. Stay longer and it's just once a week!
The location is fine: very central with easy access to the metro and to many sights on foot.
There are a number of small restaurants in the immediate vicinity. I ate in three of them but would not revisit any of them!
There are two supermarkets nearby which is useful given the high costs of eating out in Paris!
Travellers on Eurostar will find it worth taking the RER from Gare du Nord (Magenta) -just follow the RER signs. One stop to Haussmann Saint-Lazare (the end of the line)
using the standard Metro ticket. Once out of the station the hotel is just a few hundred metres away. There are a number of exits so have a Google map ready! The hotel entrance is very narrow but there is a clear sign at first floor level which is easy to spot.
The apartment was fine as a base but I wouldn't liked to have spent long in it on any one day.
I made no requests of the staff so I have no view of their attitudes etc.

Room tip: I had a room which overlooked the inner courtyard and it was quiet.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Olderguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Entrance is hidden and exposed to rain. This means lugging our luggages across a courtyard that is exposed to the weather / rain.

No daily cleaning of rooms and changing of towers are minus points for us. Does not make sense to us that staying there for more than 4 nights mean we have to pay extra for cleaning and changing of towels daily.

Bed was a sofa bed. Mattress was not firm and a pillow for each person is too few. Had to request for additional pillows.

Otherwise, location of the hotel is excellent and staff are vey helpful. Overall it is value for money. Will visit and stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I traveled to Paris with my family , 4 members in all. we had booked the Adagio Paris Opera on line , reviews helped us decide and we were definitely pleased when we arrived. accommodation , location , the apartment was very comfortable , 2 levels , fully furnished kitchen, utensils, crockery, cutlery fully provided. we had a great stay and would recommend for families as walking distance to supermarket, bakeries, pizza, restaurants, and the metro.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews