We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, amazing people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonne Nuit Paris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonne Nuit Paris
Ranked #43 of 129 Paris B&B and Inns
Northport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place, amazing people.”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

As this is my first time in Paris i found the place charming and had a great location. Jean-Luc was very friendly and the other people in the hotel as well. The rooms were very well kept and the breakfast food was amazing. I also enjoyed Adeline's (Jean-Luc's daughter) historical tour as it showed how Paris developed over time and gave you a true glimpse of Paris (http://www.esprit-de-paris.com). They both give great tips of sights to see and on restaurants and cafes. I would definitely come back there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Haley U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    31
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
29
86
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Pros: We loved the location in Le Marais, and really enjoyed wandering the streets, and visiting the local restaurants, bars and shops. The building is quirky, old and pretty--I loved the uneven stone floor and weathered wooden steps. Jean-Luc is a delightful host, so friendly and helpful. We loved his breakfasts and homemade jams. Cons: The rooms were pretty enough, in a distinctive way, but the towels were really hard, the beds didn't get made, and our bedroom didn't have a bathroom door. I think my daughter's bedroom just had a curtain or glass door, which was just a little awkward since she was sharing with her aunt. It was more like staying in a relatives house than a hotel--you kind of had to accept some of the quirks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaZ656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

After having read the glowing reviews I chose to stay here and was quite disappointed. Although Jean Luc is pleasant enough, the place itself isn't well maintained. Stayed six days and no one ever came in to clean or change sheets but worst part was we were given one towel each that was hard as a rock and never replaced the entire time. Housekeeping is definitely not part of the deal here and for 250 euros a night I would expect otherwise. Next time will definitely stay in hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn13169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Jean-Luc runs this gorgeous place with humour, good taste and some excellent tips for bakeries and restaurants. It's in a lovely, safe area packed with weird and the wonderful shopping and a great atmosphere. Breakfasts are informal and chatty and the room was clean, quirky and interesting. Avoid booking the street-facing ground floor room La Cave du Grand Prieur. It's pretty noisy unless you sleep heavily. Beyond that, it's faultless and recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCosmo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonneNuitParis, Owner at Bonne Nuit Paris, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments: it was a pleasure having you as our guests. La Cave du Grand Prieur is our smallest but also quietest room. L'Echoppe du Grand Prieur is on the street side, therefore with street noise, like in the famous song: some guests like it, other like it less. As a hint, we have been sleeping on the street side for over 25 years! Looking forward to meeting you again, Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife & I have just returned from a lovely stay chez Jean-Luc. We had a great time & learnt loads about the area from Jean-Luc, the wonderfully warm host who was happy to give out little tips to make our stay excellent. The breakfast was also lovely! Great place to stay in a great part of Paris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Jacques de Molay
Hotel Jacques de Molay
#715 of 1,798 in Paris
86 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#67 of 1,798 in Paris
169 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel du Vieux Saule
Hotel du Vieux Saule
#1,123 of 1,798 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#356 of 1,798 in Paris
198 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Parc Royal Marais
Parc Royal Marais
#13 of 129 in Paris
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonne Nuit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonne Nuit Paris

Property: Bonne Nuit Paris
Address: 63 rue Charlot | 3rd Arr., 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price range (per night): $214 - $357
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the very heart of Le Marais district of Paris, a charming and much sought-after setting, within walking distance - safe at all times of the day or night - of the most popular and well-known locations in the heart of Paris. Our 3 independent rooms, with original solid old stones and exposed beams, have been renovated with contemporary design and decor resulting in a completely private and peaceful bed-and-breakfast haven; one of the best in the Paris area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bonne Nuit Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing