We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
60
157
101
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
157
101
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre le cercle hotel is newly renovated french attitude plenty of free parking rooms are large under renovation fair price minute walk club sandwich easy walking distance stayed here for a week location is great yogurt campus chateau grat
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A well run and maintained hotel with an easy walk to the Chateau and the town centre. Reception and service staff were all very pleasant and attentive. Fontainebleau Chateau is well worth a visit, especially compared to Versailles which is so crowded. The Mercure is the ideal place to stay in town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pcelwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean with large rooms.
Included with the room: a heating pot for water , a small cooler, hair dryer, safe, and room service is offered.
I wanted to see Barbizon and recover from a small injury. The ladies who greeted me were very helpful and over my stay, continued to be helpful and informative. I am happy to have stayed with the Mercure.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I chose the hotel as it was a 5 minute walk to my place of visit, and also because I held an Accor membership. The check in process was Okay. Wifi wasn't shared until asked. The room I was given overlooked the Roof of the the building, and there was No View whatsoever, The quality of housekeeping was outrageous - Towels were shredded and of poor quality. Toiletries were not existent - A body lotion (irrespective of the quality) is a standard in any hotel but neither Novotel Ury not Mercure Fontainbleau provide it - When asked, No Answers provided either! The Air Conditioning takes hours to cool down the room and that too not to a desirable level (I would consider 22'C to be normal). Their bathrooms are so tiny that you have to twist and turn to get out of there safely. The wardrobes have space only to hand clothes - No rack space provided. No drawer space. The study table in the room was a laugh - A poor quality study table that could be wheeled around - I suspect that the hotel might be using it for multiple purposes.

Lastly, one would expect at least a basic room service menu. God forbid should you feel hungry and have to order in, you might just have to starve!! Never again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dhruv_views
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This hotel is newly renovated and modernised. The rooms are large and comfortable. Close to the INSEAD campus (5 minutes walk) and about 10 mins walk to the town centre. I've stayed in many of the local hotels and this is the nicest. Staff are warm and friendly and the main reception area is welcoming for both bar and light meals. I would stay here again. You can walk everywhere - to the Chateau, town centre, and forest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanleythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

If you have a programme at the INSEAD then, excellent location. The no. 1 bus which goes into town was about 100m from the hotel. However, it is your standard 3 star hotel. Staff were were not exceptionally friendly. You could say they just did their job. Our room had lamps no ceiling lights. The lights went off twice during our stay. Not very handy when you are quite short-sighted! The bathroom sink hole was clogged and last but not least breakfast was available but not included in the price for the room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Proflfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews