We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One night stop over”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Troyes, Aube, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bryanapps
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night stop over”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stopped at La Demeure de Charme in Troyes on our way down to the South.
Our double room was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable with all the facilities you could ask for including onsite secure parking.
The Hotel is a short ten minute walk to the center where there are a good number of bars and restaurants to choose from.
We took our breakfasts (which are delivered to your room) outside into the back garden and ate them there in beautiful sunshine.
Couldn't fault the place and would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Room and good location
Liked least: Busy road at the rear of the hotel
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Beautiful room, great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this gite on our first night in France, en route to Provence via Grenoble. Troyes is a beautiful city, full of quaint wooden-framed buildings tilting at crazy angles. The Gite is perfectly placed to explore the city - just a ten minute walk from the centre. Our room was very tastefully decorated in white, with a well-equipped kitchen area, a sunken bath in the open-plan bathroom (takes a little getting used to, but fine for us) and air conditioning. The building is a beautiful 19th century former bourgeois family home. The manager was very welcoming, offering us a drink when we arrived and giving us good recommendations for where to visit and where to eat. All in all, the perfect start to our holiday in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful decor and good location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluevcone
Surrey,England
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Beauty on one side - a busy road and car wash on the other!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this gite as the outside photographs looked like a beautiful townhouse - and the interiors modern and well done. We arrived to find that all the photographs had been taken from one side - but the property is actually next to a busy road and a very noisy car wash - that works early morning to quite late. Our room was large and modern - very nice. The bathroom would have been lovely had it had any form of door! Looks outweighed practicality - so the bathroom is open plan to the room - including the toilet. Our room was on the road side - so next to the car wash. This meant it was either very noisy or we had to have the windows shut - which made the room hot and stuffy as no air conditioning. So on the one hand this property was lovely but the noisy room with the car wash opposite rather spoiled things.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and cleanliness of the room.
Liked least: The noisy car wash and the open plan bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal K
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Comme nous vous l'avons déjà stipulé sur le même commentaire que vous avez mis sur un autre site, on ne vous a jamais inciter à faire la vaisselle. Concernant la chambre, lorsque vous réservez, vous avez les photos de la chambre choisie. Vous n'avez donc aucune surprise. Vous insistez sur votre commentaire en le mettant sur tous les sites mais arrêtez d'affirmer des choses dont vous n'en connaissez pas la cause (appareil à cartes bancaires en panne). Nous avions un banquier le même jour et bizarrement il nous a affirmé que cela arrivait. Vos propos sont donc injustifiés mais cela ne nous étonne pas....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david b
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing