We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison de Rhodes
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A truly exceptional hotel and restaurant.
Tucked around a cobblestone side street is this beautiful & historic building.
The inviting reception is warm and efficient so didn’t take long to get shown to our room.
And our room was truly beautiful, well equipped and luxurious.
We had stayed here 7 years ago, so when we booked the restaurant we had a high expectation from how good it was before. Not disappointed. Renee the chef was still here so knew we were in for a treat. It’s unique that the chef takes your order and also delivers the food. We love Renee and his food plus charm as makes the whole experience so special.
It was a great evening and to be treasured.
I must also say breakfast was a delight by the log fire.
Thank you to all at the hotel as another unforgettable stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mrs and Mr Broughton,

All the team of "La Maison de Rhodes" want to thank you for your lovely comments.

Excatly, the chef René takes the order himself to better explain and advise our guest his cuisine.

The french breakfast is served "à la carte" on a pretty breakfast room like you say with log fire.

For your next visit, to have a special price do not hesitate to contact us directly at message@maisonderhodes.com

We looking forward to welcome you for a next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is now a regular stop for us when travelling through France...The restaurant is so good that we delayed our trip to make sure it was open (closed on Mondays)..i need to make a special mention for Rene who runs the restaurant ... he buys what he needs for the evening from the local market each morning ... i know this because i saw him unloading his car!...the food is delicious and he is charming plus a great wine list...See you again and thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Mike,

We thank you to have taking time to leave your nice comment and specially René.

He welcomes you with pleasure from Tuesday to Saturday only for the dinner.

Excatly, he prepare all the meal with fresh product to cook an authentic cuisine.

For your next visit, to have a special price do not hesitate to contact us directly at message@maisonderhodes.com

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

What a perfect way , to finish our week away in the South of France .... Charming , beautiful & historic building , with all the up to date amenities ... Hopefully next time , we shall be able to stay for longer .... Thankyou to everyone ,who made our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 750Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonderhodes, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

All the team of "La Maison de Rhodes" thank you for your kindly words.

Like you say, the building from XV to XVI centuries was totally refrushing during 3 years.

It was an old possession of nice templar, all the carachter of the building was keep like original beams, medievale courtyard...

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hotel is a beautifully reconstructed old building which is very well situated in the heart of the historic town old Troyes. We had a suite on the second floor. This was a long room in what used to be the loft with plenty of low beams to bang your head on! Some of the arrangements could be better e.g. the WC was at one end of the suite with no wash basin and the bathroom at the other end of the suite. The bathroom was large but only had a bath in it and no shower. There were sparse toiletries with no body lotion. For nearly EU400 a night we would have expected more.
Car parking is down a narrow alley outside the hotel and if you arrive after about 5pm you will not find a space. Drivers of right hand drive cars have to climb out of the passenger side of the car unless you are lucky enough to get a space outside the hotel. A few spaces are pre-bookable in the hotel ground fro EU20 per night.
The staff were very pleasant. The restaurant looked bad value so we ate elsewhere. Breakfast was OK but pricy at EU23.
We may stay again but only in a cheaper room!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear,

We thank you to taking time to leave your feedback.

The building from XV to XVI centuries was on old possession of nice Templar.

It is ideally located in the hostorical part of the town , close to the Cathedrale.

Rooms from 20 to 70m² are equipped with bath, shower or the both. Do not hesitate to tell us your preference when you book, evan at your arrival, if it is possible, we will do the best to satisfy you.

About the car park, like you say, you can park on the street front of the hotel, is free and authorized, then there is our private car park located on the property at 20 euro the night (limited places) and finally, there is a public underground car park secure at 200 meters away from the hotel at 2 euro the night.

About the restaurant, the chef cook only fresh product, all is done home made.

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Troyes is well worth a few days. Quaint town,some good bistrots and caves amongst the tourist traps. Maison Du Rhodes has clearly read their reviews because the service way exceeds expectations. The building is faithfully restored to an elegant finish provides a quiet sanctuary rarely seen in a town with this many visitors. The restaurant experience is Michelin-worthy, without pain in l'addition. Go there, you will not be disappointed. Our party had 3 rooms with different price points and no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _pmaloney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs and Mr Maloney,

All the team of " La Maison de Rhodes" want to thank you for your very nice words about us.

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0 km away
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
#11 of 22 in Troyes
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste & SPA
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
606 reviews
5.5 km away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
351 reviews
1 km away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#3 of 22 in Troyes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Rhodes

Address: 18 rue Linard Gonthier, 10000, Troyes, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Troyes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Troyes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Troyes
Price Range: $295 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison de Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel's Restaurant prepares its menus exclusively from localy grown bio products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison de Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Maison De Rhodes Hotel Troyes
Le Maison De Rhodes Troyes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing