We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
193
68
27
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
68
27
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel excellent central location michelin star wood beams xii century old building closed on mondays medieval style two flights of stairs quiet street side street attic room great bed champagne region pre book up to date lovely city
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is now a regular stop for us when travelling through France...The restaurant is so good that we delayed our trip to make sure it was open (closed on Mondays)..i need to make a special mention for Rene who runs the restaurant ... he buys what he needs for the evening from the local market each morning ... i know this because i saw him unloading his car!...the food is delicious and he is charming plus a great wine list...See you again and thank you

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Mike,

We thank you to have taking time to leave your nice comment and specially René.

He welcomes you with pleasure from Tuesday to Saturday only for the dinner.

Excatly, he prepare all the meal with fresh product to cook an authentic cuisine.

For your next visit, to have a special price do not hesitate to contact us directly at message@maisonderhodes.com

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

What a perfect way , to finish our week away in the South of France .... Charming , beautiful & historic building , with all the up to date amenities ... Hopefully next time , we shall be able to stay for longer .... Thankyou to everyone ,who made our stay so enjoyable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 750Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonderhodes, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Guest,

All the team of "La Maison de Rhodes" thank you for your kindly words.

Like you say, the building from XV to XVI centuries was totally refrushing during 3 years.

It was an old possession of nice templar, all the carachter of the building was keep like original beams, medievale courtyard...

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The hotel is a beautifully reconstructed old building which is very well situated in the heart of the historic town old Troyes. We had a suite on the second floor. This was a long room in what used to be the loft with plenty of low beams to bang your head on! Some of the arrangements could be better e.g. the WC was at one end of the suite with no wash basin and the bathroom at the other end of the suite. The bathroom was large but only had a bath in it and no shower. There were sparse toiletries with no body lotion. For nearly EU400 a night we would have expected more.
Car parking is down a narrow alley outside the hotel and if you arrive after about 5pm you will not find a space. Drivers of right hand drive cars have to climb out of the passenger side of the car unless you are lucky enough to get a space outside the hotel. A few spaces are pre-bookable in the hotel ground fro EU20 per night.
The staff were very pleasant. The restaurant looked bad value so we ate elsewhere. Breakfast was OK but pricy at EU23.
We may stay again but only in a cheaper room!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear,

We thank you to taking time to leave your feedback.

The building from XV to XVI centuries was on old possession of nice Templar.

It is ideally located in the hostorical part of the town , close to the Cathedrale.

Rooms from 20 to 70m² are equipped with bath, shower or the both. Do not hesitate to tell us your preference when you book, evan at your arrival, if it is possible, we will do the best to satisfy you.

About the car park, like you say, you can park on the street front of the hotel, is free and authorized, then there is our private car park located on the property at 20 euro the night (limited places) and finally, there is a public underground car park secure at 200 meters away from the hotel at 2 euro the night.

About the restaurant, the chef cook only fresh product, all is done home made.

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Troyes is well worth a few days. Quaint town,some good bistrots and caves amongst the tourist traps. Maison Du Rhodes has clearly read their reviews because the service way exceeds expectations. The building is faithfully restored to an elegant finish provides a quiet sanctuary rarely seen in a town with this many visitors. The restaurant experience is Michelin-worthy, without pain in l'addition. Go there, you will not be disappointed. Our party had 3 rooms with different price points and no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _pmaloney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
champdesoiseaux, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Mrs and Mr Maloney,

All the team of " La Maison de Rhodes" want to thank you for your very nice words about us.

Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Troyes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This hotel is rated excellent by others but our experience is less than satisfactory. Booked in to a Junior suite, we were shown to the loft which was baking hot. The air conditioning was not up to the job in this part of the hotel, so we were uncomfortably hot during the night. Booked for two nights and dinner in the restaurant on the first evening, we were told an half hour before that our table had 'mistakenly' been given to another couple and we would have to eat out that night. After remonstrating with the staff on duty and then the chef (owner) we eventually were allowed to eat on our own in another room. Free champagne, wine and desert did not compensate and so we left the next morning and still had to pay for the unused time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hibern2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maisonderhodes, Gérant at La Maison de Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Mr Shepherd,

Thank you for taking time to leave us your feedback.

The air conditioning in the room is adjustable at your convenience. You can, with the remote and the user's intructions, adjust it cooler if you want.

We are sorry to learn that it's not explained clearly enought and will take into account to improve our service.

Conerning the restaurant incident, we made our best to solve it, found a solution within 10 miutes.

We organized a room specially for you and your wife and, as you said, offered you the wine, champagne and dessert as a goodwill gesture.

You seemed really happy with it and released when eating.

Our entiere team made its best to satisfy you, to apologize and to provide you the best personalized service.

You finally decide you to shorten your stay with us.

As our cancellation policies , free cancellation is available until 5 day before the arrival date.

As you guess, cancelling a night on the very day does not enter is our cancellation policies that's why you have been charged for the total stay

It was a pleasure to welcoem you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews