We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 240
USD 229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 154
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Golden Tulip Troyes(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Hotel Troyes Barberey(Barberey-Saint-Sulpice)
USD 64
USD 62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 52
USD 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
239
141
19
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
141
19
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom mirrorone way systemsecure parking garageparking is limitedclose to the hotelnespresso machineancient buildingcentre of townmedieval quarterlovely hoteldecent hotelmodern amenitiesbooked a junior suitelovely bathroomexcellent locationpre bookplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, well situated in the middle of town. good local restaurants. a very attractive interesting and historical town to spend a short break. hotel has a garage but book ahead.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank detiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction H, Reception desk at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Poste & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Hôtel de la Poste, it is always a pleasure :)

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Séverine GRANDCLAUDE
& all the team
Best Western Hôtel de la Poste


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the guest services were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect to the "downtown" area of Troyes. We all wished we had a little more time to explore the area but something we will look into on a return trip. Secure, covered parking was available just 2 blocks from the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clgarb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction H, Reception desk at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Poste & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Guests,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your friendly post about our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will chose to stay in our property again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Séverine GRANDCLAUDE
Best Western Hôtel de la Poste
& All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Location near the centre was excellent, getting to the car park was a nightmare especially as there are quite a lot of roadworks going on! Also didnt help that we were given the wrong access code at the time of booking.
Once we got to the hotel the room was nicely furnished with air conditioning and comfortable Tea and coffee provided
. No restaurant or bar. Didnt take the breakfast ( 16 euros each???) as we were rushing to go . There is a Boulangerie opposite
A bit pretentious.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandererG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction H, Reception desk at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Poste & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear WandererG,

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Many streets are one-way in the city and it is not always easy to find the private parking, that's why we gave you a local map, we are sorry about the wrong access code we gave you.

We have no restaurants, but there is a wide array of good restaurants in the center and we would have had the pleasure to reserve a table for you.
There's a bar in the hotel open from 6 pm to late in the evening (on request a any time), we offer a large choice of cocktails, spirits, wines and beers.

You appreciated the location and the comfort of the room, we hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Séverine GRANDCLAUDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

BEST I JUST LIST THE POSITIVES AND NEGATIVES;

Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, which was a big reason I would go back.

Parking is very complicated as you can park outside the hotel to drop off, but they need to be quicker in putting the electronic posts down in front of the hotel to let you drop off, as cars use the one way flow and get angry if you block this street for more than a few seconds. The actual car park is very good, but needs to be booked in advance, but here again its very hard to find indeed even if it is a short walk two streets away.

Location is excellent very central balanced between old and new towns.
the one way system is very complicated and a sat nav is a must navigating around here.

We did not try breakfast based on reviews we read so cannot comment. There is an excellent Boulangerie right in front of the hotel.

The main reason I did not give it full marks was that we booked and paid for a large suite to get two beds and was given a very large apartment at the top of the hotel but with only one bed. You also need to be aware that at the top of the hotel there are many windows creating much noise at night as the internal parts of the hotel seem well insulated.
The rooms themselves are very clean and nice, but the bed the hardest we have ever slept in for many a year.

Room Tip: do not get a room on the top floor too noisy
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petertimpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction H, Reception desk at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Poste & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

It's nice to know that you found the hotel staff friendly, the room nice and clean and the hotel very well located.

We are sorry that our Senior Suite MILLESIME of approximately 70m2 of space with a queen size bed not satisfied you completely.
Your reservation was made on a Web site, all the information concerning the furniture was detailed. We very much regret the confusion about the number of beds available in the Suite. This Suite is perfect for a family with children but in your case it would have been probably better to book a Twin Junior Suite for exemple.
We also regret that you found the bed very hard.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again , don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Séverine GRANDCLAUDE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor and it didn't disappoint at all.
Perfect location and we managed to book in early evening and get a parking place in the secure car park.
Our room was air conditioned, very comfortable and the breakfast was good, offering hot and cold options.
We were very comfortable for the night and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
It was quiet too, surprisingly considering the central location.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank nellybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Direction H, Reception desk at Best Western Premier Hotel de la Poste & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice feed back.

We are delighted to read that your stay gave you complete satisfaction either from our property design, location, parking and breakfast.

Waiting for having the pleasure to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Séverine GRANDCLAUDE
& All the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews