We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel made easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a great hotel right in the centre of Troyes. Parking at rear with private entrance to hotel. Staff fantastic and fluent English spoken by all we dealt with. The room was excellent with all the facilities you would expect in a top class hotel. Breakfast is optional: usual French fare, 15 Euros (which, though standard in most decent hotels, seems to me something of a rip-off. Sadly there is no in-house restaurant and whilst there are plenty in the hotel's immediate and picturesque surroundings you'd be lucky to hit on a good one if only staying overnight. My gripe being that if you stay in a fantastic hotel you are usually assured the cuisine will match up. The restaurant in Troyes centre that we finally chose didn't compare favourably with the luxury of the hotel and, inevitably, we were back there before the night had really begun. Nevertheless, and despite my nitpicking the hotel and Troyes is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms large and immaculately kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor.
We were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff fantastic, the room excellent and equipped with all the facilities that you could need. We are glad that you appreciated the underground car park which gives you a direct entrance into the hotel from your parking space. Entry at 49 Rue du General de Gaulle, parking "Hotel de Ville".
As you mentioned we don't have a restaurant as we are right in the city center and surrounded by a large number of brasseries, creperies and three Michelin recommended restaurants. Unfortunately the very good restaurants tend to get booked out very quickly, especially during the weekends but we do have guests who ask us to reserve a table for them in advance and we are delighted to help.
Looking forward to seeing you again.
kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We only spent one night in Troyes, but this hotel was perfect for our needs. it is located right in the center of town, surrounded by wonderful restaurants and shops. Parking is just below the hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room was lovely. We are looking forward to spending more time here on our next visit to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor.
We were delighted to read that you found our boutique hotel perfect for your needs.
As you mentioned we are situated right in the historical center of Troyes and surrounded by numerous restaurants, shops, brasseries, and all within a very short walking distance.
It's nice to know that you appreciated our staff, friendly and helpful, and that you loved your room.
We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future for a longer stay.
kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely, it was warm and welcoming when we arrived on a cold and rainy day. The staff were really friendly and helpful, when we went out for a walk they even gave us an umbrella to keep us dry. They are dog friendly and don’t charge any extra to have your dog stay the night which is great!
Super comfy bed and a really nice room.
We parked in the garage under the hotel which was nice and easy.
Troyes itself is so beautiful and historic. We only had 1 day there but we would have loved to spend longer wondering around. The hotel is really central and you are literally in the heart of all the beauty.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor.
We were glad to read that you found the hotel lovely and the staff were really helpful and friendly. They do try and provide the little extras, i.e an umbrella when it's raining outside and helpful suggestions to our customers to make them feel at ease here in Troyes.
As you noted we are dog friendly, as we also have a pet in the hotel called Harry and we don't charge for our furry friends. The car park situated underneath the hotel does offer an easy and direct access to the hotel.
It's nice to know that really liked your room and that the bed was super comfy.
It is a pity that you only had one day here as there is much to see and visit especially if you like the middle ages, the old wooden timbered buildings, churchs, cathedrals and stained glass windows.
We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Our first visit after approximately. 35 years.What a lovely town with a lot to see and perfect restaurants. The hotel is perfect and the owners, with a personal touch, give you all the support you need. the breakfast was excellent and the service fine. We are sure we will return there very soon.

Room Tip: Take a chambre luxe, it is worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor.
We were delighted to read that you really enjoyed your first visit to Troyes and that you loved the town and its restaurants. You found the hotel perfect and coming with a personal and helpful touch from the owners.
We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our breakfast selection and that the service was fine.
It will be a pleasure to see you again in the near future and hopefully not in another 35 years.
kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel
With our friends
on the way down to the Alps
Right in the middle of the old town of Troyes
Good parking with access to the hotel
£10 per day)
A very warm welcome from reception
and Harry the dog
The rooms are very comfortable
And clean
And the hotel as a lovely atmosphere
We would definetly recommend this hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tavygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kardar, Directeur général at Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for the very pleasant commentary that you have made on tripadvisor.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us whilst traveling down to the Alps with your friends.
The location of the hotel was ideal with good parking and a warm welcome from both staff and Harry our mascot.
We appreciate the fact that you found the rooms comfortable, clean and the atmosphere of the hotel itself lovely.
Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.
kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troyes hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel de la Poste & SPA
0.7 km away
Mercure Troyes Centre
Mercure Troyes Centre
#4 of 22 in Troyes
607 reviews
0.9 km away
Kyriad Troyes Centre
Kyriad Troyes Centre
#3 of 22 in Troyes
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
Le Champ Des Oiseaux
#11 of 22 in Troyes
192 reviews
5.2 km away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
351 reviews
0.7 km away
La Maison de Rhodes
La Maison de Rhodes
#9 of 22 in Troyes
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean

Address: 51 rue Paillot de Montabert | 10000, 10000, Troyes, France (Formerly Clarion Collection Hotel Saint Jean)
Region: France > Grand Est > Aube > Troyes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Troyes
Price Range: $145 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Relais Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing