We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb stylish apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Reims, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PedalsMov...
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Superb stylish apartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Bruno & Patricia are amazing hosts. They very kindly collected us from the train station & drove us to their superb apartment. They showed us around the apartment & how everything works, the coffee machine, washing machine etc etc. Everything in the apartment is of a high standard, towels are fluffy, quality kitchen equipment with lovely champagne & wine glasses, the bedding is total luxury!!! There is a large collection of maps, brochures, restaurant information etc , a mini tourist office, in the bedroom draw so no need to go to the tourist office yourself. A large supermarket & bakery are 5 minutes walk & in the shed you will find a shopping trolley for all the goodies you purchase. The main shopping area & cathedral are 5-10 minutes level walk away & you are surrounded by restaurants. The canal is also 5 minutes walk & its really nice to stroll or ride along. Our security deposit was returned promptly. We stayed 8 nights & loved it, we certainly would recommend staying here if you are visiting Reims. Thanks Bruno & Patricia for your hospitality!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip G...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was just as expected, furniture from Bruno's antic shop, and very nice it was, with every care taken that it all matched together with the modern bathroom and kitchen, the bedroom was a take on Louie style furnishing, with the old window shutters making a modern style head board. The property is only a fifteen minute walk from the Cathedral and town centre with modern shops, a tram service to the suburb's and a very frequent bus service from both train station's TGV and Reims centre, Even though Bruno is so organised he will pick you up from any station and book you in, we love Reims and will certainly visit again. only downside the 500 euro deposit took a staggering sixteen days to be paid back, with transfer cost and exchange rate it cost us a further twenty-six pounds sterling. I understand it has changed now if you don't pay the owner. Love Reims, its all worth it. PS have lunch on the petite seine, a floating restaurant only a ten minute walk to the canal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation of being near the city centre, cinima restuants and champain
Liked least: small garden, not a sun trap
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming apartment, great location, fabulous host”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for two nights in late July, and were very warmly greeted by Bruno at the train station. We had our coffee in the lovely courtyard every morning, and our Champagne there in the evening before heading out to dinner. Everything is a short walk from the apartment, or for longer distances we used the two bicycles that were provided. Highly recommended place to stay in Reims, and we are hoping to be back for a longer stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamKlintw...
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The highlight of our holiday ”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an amazing time in Reims, the holiday apartment was simply beautiful, the location perfect, and the host - fantastic. The hosts have thought of everything when presenting this beautiful apartment, attention to every detail. This was the highlight our our visit to France. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We would love to visit here again. Perfection!!! Thanks Bruno!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Gem in Reims”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It would be hard to find a lovelier apartment for a week in Reims. We have travelled extensively throughout Europe and stayed in a variety of accommodations and this rates very highly indeed. It is spacious and very comfortable and true to the website information. With a large supermarket around the corner mealtimes are easy, especially when you've had enough of eating out. That said, there are lots of restaurants and cafes as well as boulangeries to choose from and a large shopping district. We were kindly met at the station by Bruno's wife Patricia who showed us through the apartment. Secret d'Interieurs is within walking distance of most sites in the city as well as the station; some of the champagne houses too. There is also a bus route around the corner if you're feeling lazy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing