We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and sweet gitte - value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite-BA

Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Living Room 2
Living Room
Living room 4
Living room 3
Living room 5
Kitchen 2
Kitchen
Barthroom
Apartment's front view
Apartment's front view
Apartment's front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Epernay, Marne, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacques T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and sweet gitte - value for money”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed with 4 adults and one child at the 2nd Floor appartement .
Kindly hosted by Sabrina upon Arrival. We got very good advice on champagne houses and restaurants and go do tips in the area.
Enough space and large well equiped.kitchen .Good beds and comfortable living room and clean. Good WiFi .
Good location all restaurants and chopping within 5- 10 minutes walk.
30 min. From Reims., but Epernay is more cosy and closer to the wineyards. Nice champagne bar in the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enough space for extended family
Liked least: Busy - noisy street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Jacques,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Always a pleasure to receive great comments from my guests.
Hope to welcome you soon again in Champagne!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckminst...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great apartment with an amazing location, Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and excellent shutters made for great sleeping. Kitchen was more than adequate. Bathroom, and everything else, were very clean (very cool shower!).

We had a car but you really don't need one. Parking on the street is metered but fairly inexpensive and easy too find very near the apartment.

Favorite thing was the location. You are a block off the main round about. You can find anything you want within a few blocks. Least favorite was well maybe the bed length ( I am 6'5" (195cm)). I don't fit on too many French beds!

The park across the street is beautiful! and great restaurants are just a few blocks away. I would recommend this to apartment to anyone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for the amazing detailed review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and would be more than happy to welcome you again in our rental!

Kindest Regards,
S.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“STAIRS, STAIRS AND MORE STAIRS”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

There we a couple of positives with our stay. The owners were very friendly and once you reach the top the apartment had everything you needed. Great location.
The negatives were that we are an older couple and trying to negotiate stairs on a very narrow staircase, three levels up was impossible. The owner was late and we had to wait half an hour for him to arrive after the office downstairs rang him to tell us we were there. If you are young and fit then this place would suit but not over 50's. You have to pay for your towels and cleaning but I would suggest that the owners include that in their rental price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hello Michelle,

Thank you for your review of our rental, unfortunately I'm quite disappointed with the rating on your review, 1/5 was a bit harsh don't you think? You two seemed very friendly and seemed quite content with the conditions of the rental.

Regarding the stairs, it is already specified on the advertisement that the apartment is located at the third floor, as I explained to you during the check-in (and as specified as well on the advertisement), we are located in a historical area and most buildings here are over a hundred years old and aren't built to suit an elevator inside, which is pretty obvious as you said the staircase is very narrow.

We weren't technically late but yes, the lady at the agency in the ground floor had to call us to let us know you were there so that we could finally proceed to the check-in. You forgot to mention in your review that you did not reply to my e-mails and didn't have any phone I could call you with, I called you multiple times on your Australian phone number that you provided on the booking detail and could only reach your voicemail every time. I tried texting you too to know when we could meet and ask if you had received my e-mail with the check-in time.

Towels and cleaning fees were included in the price, there were just specified in the detail of the invoice separately , I don't see what is wrong with that?

I hope next time you book online you will read the booking details more closely because it is a shame for a rental owner to receive a 1/5 star due to guests not reading entirely or properly the description of what they are paying for.

Kind Regards,
S.C.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl230...
Newcastle Nsw
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location - good digs”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with the facilities in these digs. Plenty of space for the two of us. Good kitchen facilities.
Location is great, right in town, just around the corner from Champagne Avenue and walking distance to Champagne bars, restaurants, shops.
The only thing I would point out to be aware of is that there are not any bath towels supplied by default. We were amazed to think that anyone would even dream of bringing their own towels all the way from Australia! We then had some difficulty in getting the rental towels from the owner, too late, we ended up buying our own which was a real inconvenience. However, as long as this is not an issue for you, I would recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation facilities and location
Liked least: No bath towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark1971...
Oegstgeest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay during Christmas holidays”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 4. Reception at arriball was very friendly, even brought some cake for our kids. Very helpful with questions, even let use af parking permit so we could park at the house.
Very good value. We visited Paris by train, the trainstation is 200 meters & Reims by car.
Town itself is besides the Champagne houses not very special, but for a week more than enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was more than okay
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing