We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tours, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sybille D
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

After a long driving day, I found this lovely nest. Nicolas And Frédérique welcomed me so warmly I could feel at home "away from home". Although the weather was pretty cold this day, the room was really warm and cosy. In the morning I could enjoy a beautiful sunrise through the glass wall, drinking a Nespresso coffee (What else!!) in my bed then the jet shower made me feel at the top for my business day.
The estate is located at the heart of Rochecorbon village, at a stone throw from Tours centre which is really appreciated. I definitely recommend the place and thank again the owners for having made my short business trip a peaceful and quality time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you so much my dear for choosing to stay in our Loire Valley Double Room with Garden View. Wow... could not dream of a better review!!! Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words within your busy schedule. We look forward to having you over again soon at Loire Valley Medieval Getaway,,.We will treat you!
Warmest regards,
Frédérique and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daratf
1 review
“Beautiful location ,tasteful decor and absolutely wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The location of Rochecorbon is very central to all there is to be seen in this wonderful part of France
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home.
The small gite we stayed in was annexed to the main house ,giving privacy but also being able to use the parking and garden is an extra bonus.
The beds were very comfortable and every moderne convenience has been thought of by frederique .

Bed linens ,towels and face cloths all provided which can be extra in some establishments ,which we hate as it feels so unwelcoming .

We shall certainly be back and hope to stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet810251
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Buyer beware.... what you think you are getting may not be the case”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked the Medieval Loft Loire Valley for a four night stay. We were sold by the photos and great reviews. Please note the Medieval Loft site present a product that 90% of the photos and guest testimonials refer to i.e. the Medieval Loft. There is another product sold as the garden room..... it is a very nicely presented space located under the decking/veranda of the hosts home. This is what we were given... no sofa, no kitchen, no privacy..... the hosts laundry room is off your space.. We choose not to stay and got accommodation elsewhere. We did receive our money back ...... but buyer be aware - the Medieval Loft is one site which is heavily promoted and the Garden Room is something totally different.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pintorgab...
Guadalajara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful medieval house, confortable and independent room with relaxing views”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time last summer travelling around France, and stay a couple of nghts in Loire Valley area at a charming medieval house. The bedroom was perfectly clean with a modern bathroom, and has a terrace with acces to a huge garden that includes a small bridge with a tiny stream of the Loire river. The weather was perfect for walks or bike rides around, after the day activities in the area. The river is one block away and the house is very close to Tours, an unforgattable beautiful city. After Paris was lovely to enjoy the charm of a french city without the crowds. Thanks to the hostess, she has thought about everything a guest can need, information brochures, amenities in the bathroom, coffee for breakfast....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The relaxing time outside the room with the garden views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing