We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Chateaufort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Tours, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
diane3510
Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I will never forget the wonderful time I spent at Chateaufort. The hosts Laura and Ian went way above and beyond looking after the guests, nothing was to much trouble and was made to feel so welcome and wanted. The meals were of top quality with wonderful presentation with such detail and fantastic to eat.The accomadation was superb could not imagine any were nicer to stay. Really hope to come back again one day .Thanks again Laura and Ian for such a great holiday.

Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
2 reviews
“Stunning place to stay with great hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Group of 18 of us visited for Le Mans Classic. The famous circuit is about an hour away via great rural roads. The building and the grounds are stunning - all accommodation and amenities to a very high standard. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Ian and Laura - they put on a great party as well as some fine quality dining. It is rare these days that everything about a place exceeds your expectations but that was the case here - fantastic.

The village is but a short walk with some great eateries and of course the whole of the Loire is on your doorstep.

We'll be back!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding, restful and elegant holiday”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have just spent the most wonderful week with friends at the Chateaufort and the first few days were spent pinching myself to make sure I was really in such a magnificent setting; it quickly became my new norm! What was wonderful is that it was in no way intimidating nor was there any sense of not being able to relax and enjoy the beauty of the home and the setting; in fact the very opposite. This I put largely down to the warm and professional welcome of the managers of the property - Laura and Ian who went out of their way to be helpful yet non-intrusive on our time there. It was the perfect way to celebrate my friend's birthday and there was plenty of room for us all to find our own quiet time yet also all come together and have wonderful meals and 'play time' around the pool. Many thanks to Laura and Ian for making our stay so easy and enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Living it up at a chateau”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have just spent a wonderful week with a group of friends at this fantastic chateau which we booked exclusively for the week. It surpassed my expectations as the rooms were even bigger and nicer than I expected and we found lots of local diversions in the area to amuse us. The caretakers Laura and Ian were wonderfully supportive and whilst onsite in the grounds of the chateau never intruded but were there when needed even for cooking a lovely meal for us on our first and last nights. I will definitely be going back. The pool and gardens are magnificent and all that great French food could be worked off in the gym !

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable! ”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented Chateaufort for a week to celebrate my Dad's 60th birthday. There were 18 of us staying at the chateau over the week - family and friends. We wanted somewhere luxurious and unforgettable... And this place exceeded all of our expectations!

It's even more beautiful and grander than you'd imagine from the pictures. The chateaus bedrooms and suites were beautifully decorated and immaculate with such attention to detail. The dining room, billiard room. Medieval banquet room and cocktail lounge really make you feel like you're living in a castle!

The grounds were also spectacular with beautiful gardens, a driving range and lots to explore. The only thing needed is a new croquet set as the current ones are a bit bashed (and that's literally the only recommendation we had!!) The pool was large, always clean and there was a well equipped gym that we made use of after all the amazing food and wine we'd drank!

Over and above the chateau and gardens, the cherry on top was Ian and Laura our hosts/managers. They couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful or hospitable and really made us feel special. They also catered the 60th birthday dinner - 4 courses and coffee for 18!! We couldn't believe the quality and care that went in to the preparation, food and service. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks guys for making it a night we'll never forget!

They also held a BBQ for us and the rest of the guest in the idyllic courtyard which was such a nice setting.

Overall they helped make our stay so memorable and we can't thank them enough.

If you're looking for something really special, impressive and where you can completely relax with everything you could possibly need for an amazing holiday - the best hosts - then I couldn't recommend anywhere better than Chateaufort!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing