We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attention to detail and excellent presentation...”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room opens its 2 large French doors on a leafy square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room opens its 2 large French doors on a leafy square
Les Carmes: When History meet modern comfort Coffee time at Les Carmes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The living room opens its 2 large French doors on a leafy square
Les Carmes: When History meet modern comfort
Coffee time at Les Carmes
Dining in style is a French art
French touch in Balzac suite
The Balzac suite and its Queen size bed
Already so many memories and so much to come...
French touch
Balzac En suite bathroom
Your comfort is our pleasure
French touch
The Littre suite and its King size bed
Or you may prefer Littre with two large double bed
Littre en suite private bathroom and its multi function shower
Top Chef kitchen fully equiped with state of the art appliances. Cooking is serious matter in France
The breakfast area
Cookware art
Les Carmes sits at the 1st floor of a 19th cent. limestone mansion.
Arround the corner of Place des Carmes. In the medieval district history is everywhere
Place des Carmes at night
Perfect setting for a picnic on the shore of the Loire river
Strolling around: The catedral
The country side is sparkled with castles to discover
A must in the Loire valley: Chenonceau castle. Do not miss the canoe ride on the Loir river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tours, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ratty93
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Attention to detail and excellent presentation make this a very comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having been terribly delayed by the storms, we really appreciated the considerate way in which new arrangements were made for us to collect the key. In fact, Fabrice and Frederique are fantastically efficient and very keen to do things well. The apartment is stylish, comfortable, well- equipped and warm. Its proximity to the old town is a real advantage and allows you to do everything on foot. A great place to stay. A little noise from the square on Saturday night is a price worth paying for this excellent apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MairiNic
South Uist, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment with 2 young adults. Wonderful apartment, tastefully decorated and fully kitted out. The standard of furnishings and fittings at least equal that found in any hotel. The layout is ideal - everyone has privacy and a large common area to sit, chat, eat and enjoy a glass of wine.

We were warmly welcomed by Helene who was also kind enough to take us to the train station on the morning of our departure. For the foodies amongst you, it is also within easy walking distance of Les Halles. The apartment is ideally situated, next to Place Plumerau with a huge range of bars and restaurants nearby. It sits in the old part of Tours - the surrounding architecture is a pleasure in itself.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We will certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoroughly relaxing experience
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmharring...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a charming place to stay”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This appartment in the old part of Tours offers you an old but with new furnishing place to stay with all the comfort you could wish for. A little noisy at weekend but otherwise in a very quiet quaint square.
No need for a car as everything is at walking distance. Beautiful shops and restaurants within a very short distance.
A very pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very tastefully decorated and in a very nice area
Liked least: the noise in the square at weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirus513
Dubaï, Émirats arabes unis
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our best experience in europe”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely beautiful the only thing that was better than the apartment was the owners Fabrice & Frederique!!!! They went out of there way to make our stay in Tours the best part of our European holiday!!! Not only did they tell us all the best restaurants and sites but also came and found us when we where lost and took us back to the apartment. And when it was time for us to leave and I couldn't order a cab to the train station (as I don't speak french) I rang them to order a cab for me and they came and picked us up and took us to the station!!! You just can't get this type of customer service staying in a hotel. We have stayed in HomeAway apartments before in many countries but this apartment and the owners won us over. If you are going to Tours u MUST STAY HERE!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment is a second home away from home
Liked least: leaving the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2012
Dear Laura,

It was a pleasure having you and your Family for Guest!

Thank you for your nice comments on how we dealt with your vacations. As you mentioned it is paramount for us that our Guest and not customers could enjoy their vacation as much as they can. This is why Frederique, spent so much time and attention in furnishing and decorating the apartment and I enjoyed answering your Emails suggesting some hidden gems of our region but also giving you some practical tricks for your arrival up to Tours.

We are delighted you are thinking about visiting again and are looking forward to it.

Warm Regards
Fabrice & Frederique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing