We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
77
159
75
32
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
159
75
32
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location reception staff were extremely friendly family room on the ground floor have stayed here many times a bit tired small garden old town huge bathroom comfort room rue colbert easy parking tram line nice hotel top floor off street parking city centre the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days on our way through France. The hotel was difficult to find but once we did it was great. The room was very well kept and the reception station always had knowledgeable, helpful individuals who made our sightseeing easy and relaxed. Great place to stay on Tours.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1991KEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Good evening,

Thank you for the goood comment you did attribuate us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your time over here and that our staff helps you to make your stay a thing to remember.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Mickaël - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The experience got off to a bad start as the roads leading to it were closed and made into pedestrian ways making the approach impossible to get there. If l hear the satillite navigation in my car say turn right once more this month it will be too much !
We arrived almost an hour and a half late after 3 phone calls to the hotel ( which were v helpfull).The best way to approach It is to head for the cathedral.
Do use the car park €10 is worth it if you have a 4x4 as the streets are v narrow.
Staff are v helpfull and welcoming as in every b western lve stayed in.
Bedrooms could do with an update but bathroom large and spacious.
Cathedral lovely and stonesthrow from hotel ..boulangerie fab ....as you would expect in france....

Room tip: 1st floor is good
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villadebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Good afterNoon,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Best Western Central Hotel in Tours. We are happy to know one more time youe enjoyed your stay here and all aspects of our city. We would like to inform you that our hotel is going to be Under refurbishment soon so rooms wil be updated.

We would like to thank you one more time and we hope you will choose us again in the near future.

Look forward to welcoming you again,
Kind regards,

Mickaël - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We had a triple room for one night in September. The room was large, the beds were comfortable. The room was clean, and the bathroom was actually huge!! The breakfast was good and plentiful. The location of the hotel was excellent. One could walk to the oldest parts of the city and to the pedestrian zone. There were several very good restaurants very close to the hotel. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice, clean and centrally located hotel that did not want to break the bank! It is also very good location for day trips to the Chateaux!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francofile37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2015

Good evening,

Thank you for your comment we are happy to read you spend a brilliant time in the LOire valley and the Central hotel as well and we hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,
Mickaël - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable and well situated, easy from the train station and to the touring center. Michael at the front desk has excellent English and was most helpful in all regards! The chateau tour company he recommended was great and he printed our airplane tickets and had a taxi waiting for our morning departure. Thanks again Michael!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suzyg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The front desk staff was very friendly and very kind and helpful. This hotel is well located and is comfortable and most importantly is very quiet...we had a garden facing room. The only criticisms we had was that the bed is a North American double size and is too small for two people.

The more important problem was that the bathroom shower was very mouldy and the smell was very strong, room 221. We had to keep the bathroom door closed all the time.This is most unlike any of the Best Western Hotels I have stayed at and this really needs to be addressed. I would not stay here again simply because of that as I don't think it's very healthy.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comment and by reading you we are happy to know you like the hotel. However we carefully looked at the bathroom in the room 221 and didn't find mould in it. we would like to apologizeif you did not feel comfortable with the smell of the bathroom. In that case we always recommend to contact the reception which will be able to place you in another room if necessary.
We hope you'll change your mind and come to see us again.
Kind regards,

Mickaël - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews