We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nature & Chateaux

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chinon, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alison F
Horsham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were warmly greeted by our host. The apartment was beautifully decorated in French style. The bedrooms were generous size, clean with 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was well appointed & clothes washing facilities were readily available.
The apartment is walking distance to many restaurants & shops. Parking was not a problem & free. Typical small streets to negotiate & would not recommend if you have a large vehicle.
This apartment is highly recommended & affordable. Very good for a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment was very large & comfortable
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotogate2...
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights at this grand and historic property right in the centre of Chinon. Our apartment was spacious and very comfortable with acres of space, comfortable beds, two bathrooms and a really lovely rustic kitchen and dining room.

The best bit was our hosts; we had a minor problem with the car; Agnes was absolutely brilliant with her advice. We managed to get safely to Brittany for two fabulous weeks.

Yes car parking is not easy (but much better than Arles or St Valerie sur Somme) but this is a small price to pay for staying in the heart of such a lovely old town.

Would strongly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View over the town/castle and the apartment'so ambience.
Liked least: We could only stay two nights
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in Historic Chinon”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here as a family of four. The apartment was fantastic - really high spec and spotlessly clean. 3 double bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus a sizeable dining/kitchen area (crockery cutlery etc provided, fridge and dishwasher). Very warm welcome from the owner. Only gripe is parking, which is a nightmare in Chinon (v narrow streets). Chinon is beautiful, worth a visit if you don't know it and this apartment makes the perfect base for exploring it. Price v reasonable for 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith H
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice place to stay . Close to all the best parts of town , recently renovated , nice landlord ( Agnes ) who was very help full. All up a great place to stay and a good staging point for other parts of the Loire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaNW5
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We absolutely LOVED this place. It's on the best street in Chinon and a stone's throw from everything. Agnes is delightful - really helpful and very welcoming. Our apartment was beautiful and - it has everything you need and some lovely old French furniture as well, including a gorgeous mirror that I would love in my own flat. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing