We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place..comfortable, warm, perfectly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
LeighR436
1 review
“Beautiful place..comfortable, warm, perfectly situated.”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Selma was a very welcoming and obliging host. The gite was a great place to spend some time and a perfect base for some chateau hopping. We had a fabulous stay and would recommend this place to anyone. Clean, comfortable, well appointed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thanks a lot Leigh ! I will be very happy to welcome you, your family and your friends again another time ! Selma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, quiet Gite close to Loire attractions”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Perfectly located for day trips to visit the beautiful chateaux of the Loire Valley, this Gite is clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Steep spiral staircase makes it inappropriate for anyone with mobility problems. Gracious, helpful host provides plenty of information for tourists new to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steep staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this little cottage for me, my wife and 9 week old baby to go and relax for a week and do as we pleased. We were not disappointed at all. The cottage was beautiful with loads of history and charm, tastefully decorated too. The views onto the river Loire are stunning, especially from the top bedroom. Selma and her family did everything they could to make us welcome and help us with anything we needed.

We visited local towns like Langeais, Saumur, Tours and Angers. They all had so much to offer and we enjoyed seeing the wonderful chateau in each of these places. We spent most of our time just going for walks down the river and in the local area.

The Spa in Selma's house is a very nice touch. I can highly recommend this for unwinding. We also had a look at the Tree houses which La Bateliere sur Loire offers too. These looked incredible and something we would like to try in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful welcome, wonderful location and an extremely relaxing week. None of us wanted to go home. Thank you so much Selma

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely gite with beautiful views of the loire river.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome from Selma when we arrived at the gite. There was everything you needed for a comfortable stay with lots of information about the surrounding area.
There are beautiful views of the river from both the sitting room and the upstairs bedroom..
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would recommend it to both family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing