We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Fantastic gite, beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Azay-le-Rideau, Indre-et-Loire, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Francesca...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing! Fantastic gite, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a week here and had a great time. Received a very warm welcome including a sign on the gate and a lovely bottle of bubbly in the fridge. The owners are lovely people, they couldn't do enough for us throughout our stay. The gite has everything you need and more and is set in a gorgeous garden, perfect for little ones as it's surrounded by a big wall and gate. Big comfy beds too. Perfect location for Azay - 10 minute walk. Azay is a lovely town with little restaurants, shops and the chateau. We would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corgipup
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Comfort, location, helpful host”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our four night stay here. The weather was cold and clammy, so the three radiators in the living room were extremely welcome, both to keep us comfortable and to help dry our clothes, since there's a washer but no drier. The apartment is half of a lovely old stone building, lots of good space in the living room, a well-equipped kitchen where we made all our breakfasts, and two dinners. Patrick, who lives on the property with his wife Dominique, couldn't have been more helpful with tips on restaurants, a nearby supermarket, and a vegetable and fruit store. When we ran out of laundry detergent, he went out and got us more. The gite is walking distance to the picturesque little village, which has many interesting shops and good restaurants (and a few not so great ones that Patrick warned us off). There are good bikes as well, which we unfortunately couldn't use because of the weather. Azay is a great base from which to tour the Loire Valley.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kvg_04
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
“Perfect base for relaxed Loire Valley exploration”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were looking for a comfortable, accessible place to call home for two weeks while we did day trips around the Loire Valley for 2 weeks. Le Plessis exceeded our expectations.

Warm, helpful, friendly hosts combined with tasteful, clean, super comfortable accommodation full of character and a village within walking distance with great facilities and history meant we wanted for nothing. It really became our home away from home during our stay.

Azay-le-Rideau was an easy drive to so many sites and activities that for us included touring the chateaux and other national monuments as far as Chambord (an easy 2 hour drive on D roads), wandering the cobblestone streets or riversides of towns like Saumur, Chinon, Langeais and Tours, visiting Le Cadre Noir at Saumur, shopping and ice skating in Tours, walking country lanes, attending fresh produce markets at Langeais or the flea markets in Vieux Tours and simply soaking up as much French atmosphere as possible, including the streetside cafe culture.

We were very sad to leave Le Plessis and Azay-le-Rideau and we certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it was above expectations
Liked least: Our lack of French
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary1045
Navan, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week in July and it was just perfect Patrick and Dominique were perfect hosts
It was lovely to arrive and be welcomed with the lovely sign on the gates, the house was beautiful it has everything you need for your stay and was spotlessly clean we were a party of four adults two older and two younger and everyone had a wonderful time the town of Azay-Le-Rideau is just a ten minute walk away which was a big plus this was a wonderful place to stay and we hope to return again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magatha20...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay - our little piece of luxury in the Loire. From the welcoming bottle of fizz to the free-to-use bicycles, we felt that we were very well looked after by Patrick and Dominique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing