We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
310
86
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
86
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old school lovely hotel pedestrianised street loire valley the owner cycling holiday rooms are clean converted school free parking delightful place to stay small courtyard excellent wifi cycle tour sourced locally de charme breakfast buffet was delicious nearby lot
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This was our favourite hotel of our French trip A top starred 3star hotel .Rooms were lovely we had 2 different ones as our cycle tour stopped and finished there .Staff helpful and attentive and delicious breakfast of local products . The patron is around and is making sure things are gong right for folk Loved the inside terrace and that there linen is fairtrade !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loisfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargues1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Biencourt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Bonjour,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this very flattering portrait of our hotel. I'll share your compliments with all the hotel team. We'll be happy to receive you again. Kind regards.
Marie-Laure et Patrick Fargues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We visited on a cycling trip, around 11, 55+ year olds. Theis hotel was waiting for us at the end of a day on our bikes. There was secure cycle storage in a garage opposite. The welcome in the hotel was extremely warm, the rooms were comfortable and the shower rooms well fitted out. We were even recommended a great local restaurant. We were also given some good advice on attractions in the area that were worth visiting.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dougie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargues1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Biencourt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Bonjour Dougie,
Thank you for your elogious comments. Every one here is so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel de Biencourt. We hope to see you again. Kind regards.
Marie-Laure et Patrick Fargues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Hotel de Biencourt is a very special boutique hotel lodged at a 18th century large house that was a former very cute elementary school! Very well restaured and greatly appointed it’s just one minute walking from the Castle. Very quiet on a pedestrian street, but with free parking nearby it was a great find. We had a little issue with our reservation and the manager/owner fixed it immediately. Breakfast buffet was delicious and all areas were extra clean! The little garden with roses and other plants was wonderful. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evamariacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargues1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Biencourt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Good morning Eva Maria
Thank you for this nice review. We are glad you enjoy your stay at the Hotel de Biencourt. Every one here wishes to see you again.
Kind regards.
Marie Laure et Patrick Fargues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic family-run hotel in the centre of the beautiful little postcard town of Azary-le-Rideau, just a few steps from from a château. Breakfast was reasonably priced- all organic and wholesome, the building had so much character, and rooms were spotlessly clean. We were only meant to stop over for 1 night at the beginning of our holiday/pilgrimage driving from UK to Lourdes, but enjoyed our stay so much that we stopped over for our last night in France 4/5 days later. I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Academic Things B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargues1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Biencourt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We thank you very much for sharing this nice comment with the web users and also for sharing your stay with us.
We still remain at your disposal and we hope that will come back again.
Best regards,
Patrick et Marie Laure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

On a cycle tour we had had a day of punctures and chain grease, so were glad to arrive at this hotel. We were given such a warm welcome, then shown around the hotel and given a map with a 10 minutes walk around the town. It was like arriving at a friends house. This is a 'boutique' hotel; the décor made me envious (even though I like my home). The room was comfortable, the breakfast fresh and plentiful and this hotel is right in the centre of Azay-le-Rideau so there is not far to go to sample the delights of chateau and shops. There were several cyclists when we stayed there - a small garage provides secure parking overnight.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HertfordshireEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargues1, Propriétaire at Hotel de Biencourt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Bonjour Hertfordshire Eleanor,

Thank you for these nice comments. The whole hotel team is very grateful.
Faithfully.

Marie Laure et Patrick FARGUES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews