We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 226
USD 197
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chateau de Perreux - Amboise(Nazelles-Negron)
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Auberge de la Ramberge(Poce-sur-Cisse)
USD 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Choiseul(Amboise)
USD 244
USD 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
175
136
28
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
136
28
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walktrain stationexcellent small hotellooked wonderfulgreat start to our holidaysmall french hotelloire valleytea making facilitiesta reviewsconvenient parkingstayed here for nightsstar hotelboth morningsroom was clean and comfortablesingle bedbaked goodscharcuterie
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay at this charming little place. The owners are kind and welcoming and the location is perfect to visit the Loire Valley.
Don't get thrown off by the star rating for this hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and very comfortable, the breakfast is amazing and the hotel offers a free safe gated courtyard parking. I would also like to add that the service was hors pair in their restaurant for both breakfast and supper.

Staying in Amboise is also great and the castle and restaurants are only a 10 min walk away from the hotel.

The only reason this review is not getting 5 stars is because the water temperature in the shower kept changing on us but considering the great price we got for the room, there was bound to be a small quirk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berthelotj, Directeur général at La Breche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your reply, with pleasur to see you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Logos Hotel Restaurant La Breche Superb 2 star hotel - Recommended

Excellent hotel. It's probably one of the very best 2 star hotels I have ever stayed at.
Lovely rooms with en-suite.
Nice a clean. Very quiet. Lovely staff who make you feel very welcome. Free Wi-Fi and a delicious breakfast if you decide to go for it.
Wonderful setting very peaceful on the outskirts of the town.
There is a great castle close by that you can spend a pleasant after noon.

They also have a really nice restaurant serving excellent food. The restaurant is number 1 on trip advisor and is in a beautiful garden setting.
Overall both hotel and restaurant highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Overall, I was generally satisfied with my stay. I only gave 4 stars for a couple of minor things: (1) Wifi was glitchy on 1st stay and was slow, and (2) Room was not fully cleaned on one day. These didn't detract from my stay, but 5* = perfect for me. FUll details below:

CHeck-in/out: Very easy. Gate to the parking area was closed when I arrived. So I parked illegally outside and quickly ran in and got the key/code. Reception staff was always friendly and willing to help.

Parking: It is free and easy to access (one advantage of staying outside the old town area). It is a gravel lot with a secured gate that is usually left open during the day. Plenty of spaces.

Room/Bed: I was on the 2nd floor. There are 3-4 rooms per floor and I never heard any noise. Outdoor noise was also nonexistent. The room itself was small, but typical for European standards. If you had 2 people in the room, it would be quite crowded. You couldn't walk around the bed on one side. There was luggage storage and a small cupboard for hanging clothes (no drawers though). Small desk. Small flat screen TV with only French language channels. Plenty of pillows provided and a plug next to the bed. Plenty of lights. Kettle and tea bags provided (although they ran out of black tea on the 2nd day). Bottle of water provided on first day. Bed was comfortable enough.

Bathroom: The bathroom was nearly as large as the room! Separate toilet room. Loudest toilet I have ever heard! If you are staying with someone and go to the restroom in the middle of the night, it would probably wake them up! There was a tub/shower with great water pressure and hot water. Had one of those European half-doors, which means water gets on the floor. Shampoo/body wash combo provided. No other amenities. Plenty of space to put all your bathroom stuff near the sink.

Wifi: As mentioned, it was glitchy. On arrival it wasn't working and they had to reset it. When I woke up on day 2, it was the same. That never happened again, but the wifi wasn't super speedy. I could Facetime with family, but it would often drop the call.

Location: It is about a 10-15 minute walk from the old town where everything is. There is a boulangerie about 3 minutes away. Train station looked to be about a 5 minute walk. It was a pretty quiet street and I actually appreciated the walking to burn off all the food I ate!

My other note above was about room cleaning. I stayed 4 nights. On one morning someone came into the room and just dumped the trash. Left dirty cups out and didn't touch the bed or replace the bath mat. The other days I had full service (bed made, sink/tub wiped down, dirty dishes replaced).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Comfortable and well appointed hotel with very friendly staff who helped us with luggage, booking restaurant and taxi on a rainy evening. Excellent breakfast, plenty of parking space, located on the other side of the bustling town and chateau, reached after a 10 minute walk over the impressive river Loire.

Room Tip: There is no lift and we were on the 2nd floor but staff helped with luggage on arrival
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brigittephelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This was our third visit and we certainly weren't disappointed. The location is a great base for exploring the sights of the Loire or for heading off further south into France. The car park has been enlarged so there is now a lot of easy parking. The reason to stay here though is for the food and overall dining experience. The garden is lovely and if the weather is good this is the place to eat. Our food was just excellent in every way - each course couldn't have been better and all served by really lovely staff that made the evening even better. This hotel hasn't got views of The Loire or five star accommodation but the rooms are very comfortable and the value for money here we have found hard to beat. We loved it - a wonderful start to our two week 'road trip' through France and Italy. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews