We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in Loire Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Amboise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Great hotel. Spacious and comfortable bedroom, with a clean and nice bathroom. The front bedrooms have an excellent view of the river and Amboise castle. You can park your car inside the hotel and go to the castle walking. The village center is very near and there are great options of places to eat. The hotel breakfast was pretty good. Staff was atencious and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LopesMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 542 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Le Manoir les Minimes is a lovely hotel with great service.
We stayed in room 31, the classic manor room on the ground floor. Although in the main manor building, you can only enter the room from a separate outside entrance. The bedroom area was a bit small, but we knew that from the hotel website. However, there was a nice size entrance area where we could leave our suitcases and other bags, which avoided cluttering the bedroom. Also, the bathroom was quite large. Thus it resulted in a more comfortable and larger total area than we expected. I believe we paid about 175 US dollars a night, a bargain to stay in this classy 4 star property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RScharfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Room 11 was a beautiful room in this old manor house. The room is large with a pleasing mix of period furniture and modern conveniences. There is plenty of space and has a large, comfortable bed. The bathroom is also as big as some hotel rooms with plenty of quality amenities and a proper shower head over the bath. The toilet is in a separate room to the rest of the bathroom although it is quite squishy. The hotel does have a strict policy of no food or drink being brought from outside into the room. The view is absolutely stunning and exactly what is asked for of a superior establishment in the Loire valley. From the comfort of our room we could admire the Loire river and Chateau Amboise rising above us. Hotel staff are very friendly and courteous and happy to assist with planning an itinerary if you require it. The service is also very personal which may not suit some people such as the bed turn down service which they seek to undertake whilst you are out at dinner. Breakfast is a small but quality affair and although the room is quite charming the modern pop songs over the radio detracted from the ambience. The hotel has an excellent location just a short stroll from the centre of Amboise and restaurants and the chateau. An excellent way to spend your time in the Loire valley.

Room Tip: Aim for the Deluxe manor rooms as these offer stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TassieTravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We booked two rooms on the 3rd floor for 2 nights, only sorry that we couldnt have stayed longer. It is a beautiful hotel and we felt most welcomed by the staff there. We enjoyed the Loire just accross the road from the hotel and it was just a short walk to the castle of Amboise and the little town. We sat out under the sun umbrellas sipping a lovely glass of wine and just soaking in the surroundings and the waiter arrived with some canapes which were delicious.
The rooms were spacious and reasonably luxurious, the bathrooms were well set out with nice products and plenty of plush towels etc. There were some great restaurants nearby which we enjoyed, all within walking distance as well. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

First, let me say the hotel is beautiful and well located. It is just a few blocks from a wonderful walking street with shops and many restaurants. We had room #20 on the attic level. We tried to get a better grade room, but they were full. The room was very small, maybe not a surprise for experienced European travelers, but this room had some other significant flaws. The bed was very close to the bathroom door, but between the 2 was an angled step down. Tricky to navigate, especially in a dark room at night. Also, the only shower was in the tub. Running through the tub area, near the shower head was a hewn wood beam, part of the architecture of the space. This made it difficult to stand and required the shower curtain to be cut into two parts...which made it hard to close.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank mossway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboise
2.4 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
594 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#2 of 25 in Amboise
626 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
Hotel le Clos d'Amboise
#4 of 25 in Amboise
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Choiseul
Le Choiseul
#8 of 25 in Amboise
409 reviews
24.5 km away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
0.4 km away
Le Pavillon des Lys
Le Pavillon des Lys
#6 of 25 in Amboise
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes

Address: 34 quai Charles Guinot, 37400, Amboise, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Amboise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Amboise
#1 Romantic Hotel in Amboise
#1 Family Hotel in Amboise
Price Range: $174 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This authentic 18th century Manor house was built on the foundations of the ancient medieval Monastery des Minimes and is situated in proximity of the old town. It is the ideal place from which to explore the chateaux and vineyards of Loire Valley. The selected stopping place offers its visitors comfort "a la francaise", a harmonious blend of sophistication and intimacy, whilst affording glorious views of the Chateau Royal d'Amboise and the river Loire. Air-conditioned rooms. No restaurant. Private enclosed parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir Les Minimes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing