We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
31
134
104
41
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
134
104
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room door croissants overnight stop south of france fuel beds sheets motorway journey
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Although a bit away from the centre, perfect for concerts at Zenith and shopping at Toison D'Or. You cannot complain at the price . Clean simple rooms with friendly staff. Vending machines for hot and cold drinks at reasonable costs.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiereclasseDijon, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dijon Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2015
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire un retour concernant votre séjour à l'hôtel PREMIERE CLASSE de DIJON NORD. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la propreté de nos chambres rénovées, Dijon NORD est en effet un hôtel idéal si vous allez au ZENITH (à pied) ou au centre commercial de la TOISON D'OR. La qualité de notre accueil étant l'une de nos priorités, je vais partager vos compliments avec mes employés
C'est votre retour en tant que client qui nous permet tous les jours de nous améliorer. En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Cordialement,
Carine C.
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

A step up from Formule-1 and the like but with en-suite facilities. Still a bargain, and with the check in kiosk, it doesn't matter what time you arrive, although the staff were very helpful even although we arrived 2 hrs after the time that reception was advertised as closing.

Room tip: All rooms are identical.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiereclasseDijon, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dijon Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Dear Customer,
We have taken note of your comment and we thank you. Being in a continuous improvement approach, our customers are welcome. A welcoming smile, professional and clean rooms are our priorities, I will share your compliments with my team. Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Carine C. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

The hotel was easy to find and the parking was very secure with a gate which needed a code to enter or exit. There was was plenty of parking spaces available. The room was typical of a Premiere Classe, small but clean. Sadly the room smelt of stale tobacco smoke but this is probably typical of this kind of hotel room. The bathroom was small but perfectly usable. There was some noise outside from arriving guests but there was a blind on the oustide of the window which we could have closed but we were not aware of it until next day. The bed was alright for one night and French channel tv was provided in the room. Checking in and out was easy. We did not have breakfast, we went to McDonalds about a mile away where we found a fuel station too and so filled up with Diesel at 1.08 Euro's per Litre (1.24 on Autoroute).

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiereclasseDijon, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dijon Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015
Google Translation

Cher Client,
Nous vous remercions de nous faire partager votre vision de notre hôtel. L'acceuil et la pleine satisfaction de nos clients étant nos priorités, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe mais aussi la sensibiliser à cette desagréable odeur de tabac. Les commentaires de nos clients sont toujours source d'amélioration. En espérant vous revoir prochainement, Cordialement
Carine C.
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Firstly, this is a budget hotel - the rooms are small, basic and it's mostly used by truck drivers as a stopover. I wouldn't stay here to explore the area, but I would stay here again on our way elsewhere as it was exactly what we needed.
The bathroom was cramped but adequate, the room too (although it was the same price for a 3 person room as 2 person. Don't be fooled and opt for the 3 as we did thinking the room might be bigger...it'll just have a bunk bed over the top of the double)
I actually slept really well, the bed was slightly dipped but comfy and although we woke around 5:30 when all the truckers left I fell straight back asleep.
I can't give this a 5/5 - it's a budget hotel. It also looses a point as we had a slight problem with tiny flies (fruit flies?) which kept appearing.
The pizza place opposite looked nicer than we thought it would, we bought some dinner elsewhere expecting it to not be much but would have been happy to eat there.
Go expecting a basic stay and remember how much you paid for it.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiereclasseDijon, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dijon Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our renovated rooms, Dijon Nord is indeed an ideal place to stop on the way to your holiday. We are sorry for the discomfort caused by the behavior of some customers. I will share your compliments with my staff and awareness, as well as our customers, the respect of others' sleep. This is your return as a customer allows us everyday to improve. Hope to see you again soon.
kind regards,
Carine C. Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed here twice in August as a stop off to and from the South of France.
Dead easy to find (with sat nav anyway) just off the main highway.
It's very very basic, just about enough room, but the rooms are very clean, the sheets very new and clean, the beds were pretty comfortable and the shower was hot.
We booked online with the Premier Classe website and paid 33Euro's per room for a double and a triple.
We slept well, in relative comfort and felt safe.
There's even wi-fi for free.
The hotel next door had a nice Italian restaurant in.
The F1 opposite looks a bit rough in comparison.
If you have ever had a cabin on the Channel Crossing then this is fairly similar.
All in all a great stop-over hotel.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_in_Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
premiereclasseDijon, Responsable réception at Premiere Classe Dijon Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Customers,
We have read your comments and we thank you.
Being in a process of continuous improvement, the opinions of our customers are welcome. A welcoming smile, professional and clean rooms are our priorities, I will share your compliments with my team. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Director Carine C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews