We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review by Gluten Free Adventures”
Review of City Loft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Loft
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed 15 August 2017

In our Road Trip Europe 2017, Dijon was our first stop. We slept for one night in one of their apartments. The room was comfortable and clean. The kitchen was okay, even though you could notice that these rooms are not usually used as apartments.
Something we would like to highlight is that this venue is located very close to the old city center and from there we could reach all the must visit points by walk. Actually from the top window of our room, we could see Notre-Dame.
Besides, if you go by car, you should definitely ask for a parking spot in their courtyard. It is very small, therefore, it is very possible that they don’t have space available.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GF_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

The main advantage is certainly the location - it is in the heart of the town, approx. 7 min to walk from the nearest tram stop and 15 mins to the raliway station. The apartments were guite good with some minor disadvantages:

1) Toilet. I have no idea who designed this, but the flush is a mess - to make it clean, you have to take a glass, fill it and pour some water into the basin, otherwise it just does NOT work properly.
2) Air conditioning. I did not manage changing the settings (no idea how to do this, and there was no remote control). To be honest, I did not apply to the staff for help because it was not a big problem
Wi-Fi OK. In general, a good deal for the price paid

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeyAusSibirien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Large spacious and very clean room with large bath room. Small dated kitchenette area with hob, fridge and microwave. Overall decor quite dated but v clean. Perfect for stop over. V short walk to lots of pleasant eateries and lovely bakery around corner for breakfast croissants. Parking is a slight pain but you can pull up on pedestrisnised area to drop suitcases off but we just parked very nearby and walked. There's actually a fair amount of nearby on street parking which is free 7pm to 9am and then you can top up quite cheaply for when you want to leave. Dijon is a very pleasant large town and hotel set in picturesque old quarter. Good mix of restaurants and high street shops nearby for any last minute holiday shopping. We ended up delaying our onward journey the next day as spent pleasant few hours exploring this quaint town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chelt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Right up, we really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the quaintly named City Loft, right in the centre of very beautiful, Vieille Dijon. It was just so convenient in an old city which is just so wonderful, at a price which was almost unbelievably competitive, how could anyone knock that?
Well, maybe our first impressions weren't quite so great as after a quick and much appreciated 'gratuit' afternoon tea on arrival, with a very cheerful greeting from Alice, we made our way to our 3rd floor, spacious room which was ....... incredibly hot! Full on to the afternoon sunshine on what was maybe an unusually beautifully warm spring day, with drapes wide open and ample windows tightly shut, it was a little hot house, which didn't cool until after 8pm with windows open. The establishment's aircon system was locked on winter mode, so all it could do was possibly heat (heaven forbid!) not cool our room. And then, the internet connection didn't work so we were not totally happy campers ;-(
But then, we went out shopping and on return found that the well equipped kitchenette worked very well for us, the room cooled and the internet connection worked downstairs. With a cooler room and the windows shut, the room was soundproof, the bed was good and we happily slumbered off.
Equipped with our knowledge of room temperature control, before going off adventuring next day we made sure the windows were (somewhat) open, and the drapes closely drawn. Eureka, room T was great from then on. And later, the wifi connection worked, also.
Not that we spent many daylight hours in the room. Dijon is a delight which we hadn't visited (from Oz) for years, and it is all just so available by foot or if you tire, via cheap 24 hr targes kartes. And the little mini service buses which zip around on a wonderful inner alley course between the main bus and tram stops is ....... Free!! :-)
So, do visit Dijon and its Ducs, and the City Loft is a wonderfully affordable destination, chez vous.
PS And the view from our room, over some mustard - coloured tiled roofs and encompassing various palaces and eglises, was magic.

Room Tip: Aircon would be good, April - October
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank growingold_never13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a very spacious studio in this impeccably clean and well-run very central but quiet hotel in the heart of the impressive Old Town of Dijon. The furnishing is cheery and correct more than posh. The value for money was top. Even the (generous hotel breakfast price was reasonable, which is usually not the case in hotels. The staff could not have been more helpful or kinder, whenever I had a problem (not with the hotel). The staff are human, I. e. not running a script. There is easily accessible, reasonably priced underground parking a stone's throw away at the Parking Dauphine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
711 reviews
0.9 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique
0.1 km away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#29 of 59 in Dijon
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#20 of 59 in Dijon
190 reviews
0.6 km away
Campanile Dijon Centre - Gare
0.7 km away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft

Address: 96 rue des Godrans, 21000, Dijon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: $89 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your City Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Loft Dijon
City Loft Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing